I too can no longer send email through Port 25 on POP3 email. It was working fine until I updated the Firmware. I am on Vodafone in the UK Firmware version 10.0.10.90. If I set the outgoing smtp server to google this is fine. But not a lot of good as it sets the reply email address to my google account which I dont want. If I turn wifi off then try to edit the email account I get: Unable to log in: "SMTP server xxxxx port 25 does not support authentication". Try setting SSL to StarTLS or removing SMTP username from configuration. I am no expert here but surely if you have SSL to off and the error message is "Unable to log in: SMTP server xxxxx port 25 does not support authentication" then something is wrong with the phone software. Any help appreciated here too.
    03-03-13 07:31 AM
    I am having issues replying only. If I create a new email it seems to work every time. I am using 1and1 imap port 587. My replies only seem to bounce from specific people and at this point I only notice it happening on @bellaliant.net and @accesswave.com and @ns.sympatico.ca accounts. I am not sure what is happening.
    Bell Aliant uses OpenWave Messaging, AccessWave is part of Eastlink (a Canadian cableco) and do their own MX, Sympatico uses Hotmail. No real pattern there... unfortunately.
    03-03-13 07:39 AM
    Unable to log in: "SMTP server xxxxx port 25 does not support authentication". Try setting SSL to StarTLS or removing SMTP username from configuration. I am no expert here but surely if you have SSL to off and the error message is "Unable to log in: SMTP server xxxxx port 25 does not support authentication" then something is wrong with the phone software. Any help appreciated here too.