I'm new to Twitter

I've just signed up (on my PC)
    On my Z10 I have logged in to twitter using BB stock twitter app

Twitter account now exist in HUB but not updating?
    I mean its empty in the hub, nothing at all, blank,
    however I was able to send a test message from it.
    It does show as my tweet in twitter app?

I cannot delete twitter from the hub?

In the app new tweets don't update automatically, neither thumbnailed active trame nor in full screen mode.
    I am able to update it manually though?

Am I doing it wrong?
    I was expecting automatic notifications in BB hub.
    Do I you guys leave twitter app open in active frame all the time to get notifications (in app/hub)?
    Last edited by msps; 05-03-13 at 04:55 AM.
    05-03-13 04:26 AM
    In the Hub go to settings... the 3 dots, Hub Management and make sure Twitter is selected. Try that. you can also go into your accounts, via settings, select twitter and enable Notifications
    05-03-13 04:30 AM
    twitter is selected
    05-03-13 04:32 AM
    In the twitter app itself have you enabled notifications?
    05-03-13 04:36 AM
    Tweets won't appear in the hub, just replies etc
    Barljo likes this.
    05-03-13 04:36 AM
    twitter in hubtwitter am I doing it wrong-2013-05-03-10.36.45.jpg
    05-03-13 04:53 AM
    Tweets won't appear in the hub, just replies etc
    I see
    what about twitter app?

Do I need to do a manual refresh do view new tweets?
    Would it be the same with Blaq?
    05-03-13 04:56 AM
    Go into the app settings for updates/refresh. I use Blaq, and these are the settings available
    twitter am I doing it wrong-img_00000002.png
    twitter am I doing it wrong-img_00000001.png

Posted via CB10
    05-03-13 05:02 AM
    So the best I can get is 5 minutes update?
    Do I have to keep Blaq in active frame or is it kinda push notification even when Blaq is closed?

Doesn't twitter app use push notifications?