Hi everyone,

I've been browsing this site for the last 2-3 weeks hoping to learn more about the Z10 as my contract will soon be up, and I want to support a Canadian company. I am an extreme novice in the cell phone arena...I've never had data before, although I've used a BB Torch in the past strictly for texting and calls. My current phone is a Samsung Impact. Doesn't do much, but it's indestructible. Anyway, I'm hoping to get a little help from more tech savvy individuals like yourselves.

My priorities for my new phone:
    1. easy texting - reviews on this site say the Z10 has the best touchscreen keyboard. is this true? does it compare to a physical keyboard? I miss how easy it was to text on the torch.
    2. occasional web browsing, facebook, email, weather - basics
    3. maps - i get lost a lot. I heard there isn't a google maps app in BB10? is it coming/is there an alternative that is good?
    4. nothing overly complicated please! the operating system needs to be simple. i tried android for a day, and it hurt my brain. The integrated BB HUB is spectacular in that sense. Seems to organize everything very simply.
    5. BB having less apps than android/iphone doesn't concern me. I will probably use less than 10 apps in my lifetime.
    6. Battery life would be nice too. I'm used to going days without charging my current phone. I know that's no longer realistic, but still

Questions:
    1. Given the above, is the z10 a good choice? or will it overwhelm a relatively simple user like me? (if not, are there any suggestions you might have? you don't have to show bias towards blackberry ; i kind of like the xperia go because it's nice and small, and indestructible)