04-29-13 06:30 AM
142 12345 ...
tools
  1. Whyareallthegoodnamestaken's Avatar
    Does Airtel in India have this update for the STL100-1? I tried searching OTA yesterday - no luck.

    Posted via CB10
    You just answered your own question

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
    03-25-13 03:41 PM
  2. kill_9's Avatar
    Is there a difference between the STL-100-2 and the 3 for version updates?

    Posted via CB10 on Zed10
    There is a forum thread about the different frequencies used. Also, there are differences in radios to consider. You can answer your own question.

    Posted via CB10 from the BlackBerry Z10
    03-25-13 03:44 PM
  3. yueytan's Avatar
    You just answered your own question

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
    So I did haha.

    I'm doing it from Australia though. Always have this phobia the Airtel sim card doesn't work properly even though it worked for the last update!

    Posted via CB10
    03-25-13 03:54 PM
  4. tonytraj17's Avatar
    Maybe this software update is meant to fix the problem people are reporting with the ebay app. I downloaded the ebay app and have experienced some more battery drainage than usual. I deleted the app and now my z10 is back to its normal state of battery consumption. Not sure why it was draining battery while being closed , but it seemed that this app was indeed the culprit. Hopefully we will native versions of android ports like, ebay, kindle, and skype. Until then this update might help mediate the problems people are having with these ports.
    03-25-13 03:59 PM
  5. Whyareallthegoodnamestaken's Avatar
    So I did haha.

    I'm doing it from Australia though. Always have this phobia the Airtel sim card doesn't work properly even though it worked for the last update!

    Posted via CB10
    Hehe

    Not sure it matters where you are so much as where the SIM card is from and what network it is. People from outside the UK were able to update using UK SIM cards.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
    03-25-13 04:00 PM
  6. YYZ_AKS's Avatar
    still at 10.0.10.85 bell/virgin network

    no new updates yet since last one
    03-25-13 04:02 PM
  7. blackberry z10's Avatar
    I know it is a bit unrelated, but what is the default font for the z10?

    Posted via CB10
    03-25-13 04:07 PM
  8. sauron4's Avatar
    Does this update help with the battery as my battery is really bad! Hardly used it at all today and have had to put my phone on charge as I had 10% left. It was on 30% earlier, I put my phone down on my desk and left it for a while and then it had gone down to 15%.

    Posted via CB10
    03-25-13 04:08 PM
  9. AKeezer's Avatar
    I'm on .85 in Canada on Telus

    Posted via CB10
    BradG6, polgara59 and Barriecuda like this.
    03-25-13 04:35 PM
  10. scott0121's Avatar
    Does anybody know if the Vodafone UK update is rolling out OTA? Could really do with this update to sort out a few minor little bugs that I've got on my Z1010. Apart from them my phone is working like a dream.

    Posted via CB10
    03-25-13 05:03 PM
  11. BerryWizard's Avatar
    I know it is a bit unrelated, but what is the default font for the z10?

    Posted via CB10
    You are on 100-3 like me and you know what!? I just tried to make an update search and it told me it has a 4mb update available...thing is that it is the same os version and also for those wondering, i didn't deleted any core apps...
    Software Update 10.0.10.99-img_00000138.png

    Posted via CB10
    jhimmel likes this.
    03-25-13 05:06 PM
  12. yueytan's Avatar
    Hehe

    Not sure it matters where you are so much as where the SIM card is from and what network it is. People from outside the UK were able to update using UK SIM cards.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
    Yeah it definitely does work. I'm using a friend's old, deactivated Airtel sim and it can detect through wifi which sim you've got even then!

    Posted via CB10
    03-25-13 06:14 PM
  13. yueytan's Avatar
    I know it is a bit unrelated, but what is the default font for the z10?

    Posted via CB10
    LOL what the

    Posted via CB10
    03-25-13 06:16 PM
  14. Young Z's Avatar
    Does this update help with the battery as my battery is really bad! Hardly used it at all today and have had to put my phone on charge as I had 10% left. It was on 30% earlier, I put my phone down on my desk and left it for a while and then it had gone down to 15%.

    Posted via CB10
    Setting > Display > Allow gestures when locked

    Posted via CB10
    03-25-13 06:24 PM
  15. sauron4's Avatar
    Setting > Display > Allow gestures when locked

    Posted via CB10
    :s that doesn't answer my question lol... I've probably got a dodgy battery or something...

    Posted via CB10
    03-25-13 06:30 PM
  16. avroe's Avatar
    I know it is a bit unrelated, but what is the default font for the z10?

    Posted via CB10
    Unrelated for sure but covered on cb nonetheless, http://m.crackberry.com/slate-typefa...-scotian-roots

    CB10 on z10
    03-25-13 06:43 PM
  17. HKain7's Avatar
    You are on 100-3 like me and you know what!? I just tried to make an update search and it told me it has a 4mb update available...thing is that it is the same os version and also for those wondering, i didn't deleted any core apps...
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_00000138.png 
Views:	1437 
Size:	52.7 KB 
ID:	143911

    Posted via CB10
    You probably deleted your Rogers/Telus/AT&T/T-Mobile app...
    03-25-13 08:06 PM
  18. yvpan1's Avatar
    Hi,

    I have purchased a new BB Z10 in India.. But still I havent received any software update for my Z10 device...

    1. Please let me know when we expect a software update for Z10 in India.

    2. I am using a prepaid network connection in India and I started receiving annoying messages with cell broadcast: 50 . Please anyone let me know how can I switch off the network provider's cell broadcast messages.
    1. sorry i can't help on this..

    2. simply go to BB hub, tap on the overflow menu (the 3 dotted-menu on the bottom right corner) and tap settings - tap mobile broadcast - just simply turn off the cell broadcast service. are you on the 2G network all the time? coz if you are on the 3G network you'll never get the cell broadcast.
    03-25-13 09:33 PM
  19. nbBB's Avatar
    Updating now with M1 Singapore
    pandapurple likes this.
    03-25-13 09:35 PM
  20. BerryWizard's Avatar
    You probably deleted your Rogers/Telus/AT&T/T-Mobile app...
    No, that's thing. As mentioned i didn't deleted any of the apps that came with the phone. It's really strange

    Posted via CB10
    03-25-13 09:35 PM
  21. yvpan1's Avatar
    any luck for australian carriers? i'm on telstra and i'm still stuck on the 10.90..
    03-25-13 09:38 PM
  22. yelmonster's Avatar
    Still no update here in the Philippines. can anyone share what are the changes they noticed after the update? I'm hoping it has changes for battery consumption. Mine lasts for about 12 hours, is that normal though? Thanks CB community!!!

    Posted via CB10 on my absolutely awesome Z10!!
    03-26-13 12:11 AM
  23. marcati's Avatar
    I have an STL100-2 and am living in Thailand. I tried updating using a UK Vodafone SIM and also using BB Link registered to Greece. Neither option worked for me. I am still at 10.0.10.90 / 10.0.10.690

    Would love to hear what updates were received using 10.0.10.99
    03-26-13 01:17 AM
  24. yueytan's Avatar
    Alrighty what's going on here then? I'm already on 10.0.10.82 and i've just got a prompt to update to the same firmware.

    Using an unlocked STL100-1 in Australia with an Indian Airtel sim card to update (usually use Telstra for everyday use). I never had any Airtel carrier apps so this update can't be to replace those??


    Software Update 10.0.10.99-img_00000392.png

    Posted via CB10
    03-26-13 01:59 AM
  25. yueytan's Avatar
    Of course I'm still updating

    *Please don't mess anything up as I cbf backing up

    Posted via CB10
    03-26-13 02:01 AM
142 12345 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 106
    Last Post: 07-27-13, 07:52 PM
  2. Software update du - UAE rolling out 10.0.10.82
    By koolpep in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 81
    Last Post: 04-20-13, 10:32 AM
  3. Z10 Software update: 10.0.9.348 (2MB)
    By pepe68 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 04-01-13, 02:30 PM
  4. Software Update Saudi Arabia STC 10.0.10.82
    By Buckn8r in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-06-13, 02:55 AM
  5. Verizon Z10 Software Update 10.0.9.412
    By lcfut in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 02-27-13, 10:02 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD