I have been noticing lately a small trend of CrackBerry members dumping the Z10 for the Q10 and the Z30. Since I had started my BB10 experience on a Q10 and have used physical keyboards for about as long as I've owned a smartphone, I though it might be a good idea to try an all touch device. I can't really afford a Z30 and, to tell you the truth, I'm a cash-strapped student so I can't really afford a Z10 either. But I love my tech and I will always find a means to get my hands on the things I want. Legally of course.

My search began with ebay. The best price you can find is probably around $110USD (~$120CAD) and it goes quick. People are buying up these beat up old Z10s like hotcakes. Seriously. My best guess is for parts. My only hope of getting a decent working unit was to wait for the right ones and jump into fierce bidding wars. It would jump to $200CAD pretty quickly if it was a decent device. I then decided to check local ads and to my surprise the other day I found someone selling their Z10 for dirt cheap. It had some issues. Wouldn't boot and it sort of looks like it was thrown around daily. Luckily the screen was good still with a few minor scuffs. I picked it up for half of what it would go for on ebay and took it home. Let's just say I got it up and running in no time. That is totally thanks to CrackBerry forums and it's genius members (that includes the ones that aren't officially 'geniuses' yet). You guys rock. I also found out it was unlocked. Score another for this broke guy. The only thing is if it was blocked. That would suck. But nope. Not blocked either. I won the day. Fully functioning Z10 for dirt cheap.