OK, Saturday went to Costco and plopped down a little over 12 bucks total for a new white Verizon Z10. Bad thing is that it wasn't in stock and I won't have it until Wednesday, Thursday latest. I have been a member of this site for a few years, first had a 9650 then a 9930. I currently love my 64GB Playbook.

After reading a bunch of stuff here on CB, I am wondering if, before I do anything else, I should just dive headfirst into 10.2 since Verizon keeps dragging their feet. I figure that way I won't have to worry about losing any messages, data, settings, or apps. But I have also read that maybe I should wait a few days before I do it. It's not like I am a newbie or anything. I previously loaded leaks on both my old BBOS phones, and I sideload stuff on the PB all of the time. I figure that the OS is made for the phone, so there shouldn't be any issues, specially in a brand new virgin phone.

Lookin for a little feedback. TIA.
    08-26-13 11:56 AM
    OK, Saturday went to Costco and plopped down a little over 12 bucks total for a new white Verizon Z10. Bad thing is that it wasn't in stock and I won't have it until Wednesday, Thursday latest. I have been a member of this site for a few years, first had a 9650 then a 9930. I currently love my 64GB Playbook.

After reading a bunch of stuff here on CB, I am wondering if, before I do anything else, I should just dive headfirst into 10.2 since Verizon keeps dragging their feet. I figure that way I won't have to worry about losing any messages, data, settings, or apps. But I have also read that maybe I should wait a few days before I do it. It's not like I am a newbie or anything. I previously loaded leaks on both my old BBOS phones, and I sideload stuff on the PB all of the time. I figure that the OS is made for the phone, so there shouldn't be any issues, specially in a brand new virgin phone.

I'm on VZW too.
    10.2 is awesome. It adds a whole new layer of functionality to the z10.