Hi everyone!

I have been a dedicated Crackberry member for a very long time, reading all the forums very religiously, and all posts on the daily. It saddens me to start my first thread with this topic, but sadly it has to come to that point.

I have been a Blackberry user for 11 years. My loyalty is die-hard. My first Blackberry back in the high school was the old 8700. I have switched over nine (all BB) devices since then going from the Pearl, to the 8300, to two different 8520, to the 8900s to the 9700 to the 9780 to the 9900. I am now a university graduate working for a large corporation with what I thought was the best device BB had put out in years. I got my current Z10 the day it came out and has become part of my hourly life since.

I remember very vividly the reboot loops the legacy devices would put me through, all the boot up errors, all the tough times. And although all that, I still stuck it out. I cannot remember the countless hours I have spent into rebooting BBOS into all those phones. I thought I would have heard the end of it with the new BB10 OS, but boy am I wrong.

My current state leaves me in shock. I'll explain my problem. I have been stuck without a working phone for over 7 hours now. My phone died after the battery went low. I did not install any new operating system, or any new updates to any software. I have not dropped it at all today, nor have I done any battery pulls earlier today midway through a frozen app. I know the drill inside and out.