I have removed the account from the device and added it back, but I only get one email and it quits. At the same time the contacts stopped syncing as well. What is the deal?

Posted via CB10
    04-23-13 08:47 AM
    It is only going to record emails and sync going forward. At least that is my experience. It's not going to dump your past history on your device.

But, I would like to know what happened ........... I haven't seen much posted here on it.

On my @yahoo.com account ....... all of a sudden all email went blank. I've convinced myself that I clicked something that caused it (user error) since there are so many management paramenters between the hub, accounts, etc. And, since I am new to full touch screen. I was clicking and swipping around my hub and all of a sudden the @yahoo.com was blank. I deleted and re-added the account and everything has been fine since.

It appears the same thing happened to you ......... so it's not specific to outlook.com ...... it's an email sync/storage issue.
    04-23-13 09:40 AM
    Ok I give up on that. I'm just gonna run it like a dumb phone without email. I tried everything...

Posted via CB10
    04-23-13 09:40 AM
    It is only going to record emails and sync going forward. At least that is my experience. It's not going to dump your past history on your device.

But, I would like to know what happened ........... I haven't seen much posted here on it.

On my @yahoo.com account ....... all of a sudden all email went blank. I've convinced myself that I clicked something that caused it there are so many management paramenters between the hub, accounts, etc. I was clicking and swipping around my hub and all of a sudden the @yahoo.com was blank. I deleted and readded the account and everything has been fine since.

It appears the same thing happened to you ......... so it's not specific to outlook.com ...... it's an email sync/storage issue.
    It worked fine all this time, and it just quit. No emails coming in anymore.