Very fair and clear write up. I'm not a developer but really empathise about the improvements the z10 needs such as updating mail count correctly.

Let's hope bbry fix these issues and more - I want to see the company doing well.

Posted via CB10
    03-11-13 04:18 AM
    I didn't even think Momentics is supported for Mac OSX. Boot camp it brah
    It is, and I won't!
    03-11-13 04:51 AM
    I use the native DLNA on the Z10 for my wireless streaming. The "Play On" option in music/video/pics is seamless.

Posted via CB10
    What we need to see is more integration of DLNA down to the point of being able to use it to stream everything, including a "mirror" of the Z10 ... hopes and dreams ...
    03-11-13 05:36 AM
    Well worded, I hope to see you on blackberry in the near future with all of the features you need.

Posted via CB10
    03-11-13 07:43 AM
    very nice and balanced view...
    03-11-13 08:18 AM
    Thank you for your input.

I know that some people are very loyal to BB, and that's great, but they have to rein it in sometimes.

What do some of you think is going to keep developers open to the thought of creating for BB10 more? Lashing out at them when they offer their thoughts constructively and it's not all "Rah Rah BlackBerry"? Or showing them that the community appreciates their time taken?
    m1a1mg likes this.
    03-11-13 08:44 AM
    Very factual, unbiased and to the point thanks! Also in response to someone commenting about him dropping the Z10 because no one in his circle has one, that makes total sense, after all its all about communication and why keep a device that limits you in ways you can communicate with your circle?
    03-11-13 08:45 AM
    Thanks for sharing. Appreciate the insight.

(Nice to hear from a NewBay guy)
    anon(4314875) likes this.
    03-11-13 08:58 AM
    Regarding airplay as with all other apple ideas, the world isn't embracing it for a reason. So until the world does, HDMI is the way to go for now.