I've been using Nobex for radio for a few months. I was very pleased with the app - until now. I am having a major problem with it.

I received a message from Koodo yesterday that my bandwidth (1GB/month) was 75% used. Impossible, I said to myself, since I use my phone 99% of the time from home and use my wifi - not mobile data - for everything. Nobex has a Network setting to "prompt" to use the mobile network if the wifi is not available. I have only seen this dialog twice and have never chosen to allow it. Yet, it seems that during the night, when I am in bedside mode, listening to music via Bluetooth on my Flip, without so much as a prompt, it just goes ahead and uses mobile data instead of my wifi. I wrote to Nobex to inform them of this problem, but got a typical customer service reply from them that didn't address what I told them and treated me like I have an IQ of 30.

So I changed the settings in Nobex yesterday to "NO - NEVER use the mobile network" just to make extra sure that it wouldn't use mobile data instead of wifi. But it still did!

Tonight I just received a 90% email from Koodo! I went to view the usage, and the freakin' app did it again today - during the day this time.

I am really fed up. Not sure if this is a BB10, Z10, or Nobex problem, but there's no way this app should be using the mobile network. The usage pattern is very clear. All night long I am listening to music. Teh majority of the time, it is streaming over wifi. But for certain periods of time - at one hour intervals, for a few hours - the app shifts from wifi to mobile network - all on its own!

What do I have to do? Keep my Mobile Network data services turned off all the time? Obviously, that won't work for me.

Suggestions? I could simply stop using Nobex, but don't want to (unless another app can give me the same stations?). I am not sure if this is a Z10/BB10 issue or a Nobex issue. Perhaps something to do with Bluetooth being enabled?