Hi all, Iíve learned a lot from you thanks for the knowledge. Am a newbie here, first post, but been around; Wave, Curve, Bold, and now the Z10. I have some operational and systemic issues with the new device; I am posting the first one here today about text messages hoping there are workarounds, please let me know! Also am old, so please be kind. Thanks in advance.

First, in text message, attaching files from massive folders is problematic; with each attachment the folders have to be re-indexed or refreshed. I have thousands of working files and it takes over few minutes to refresh and once one file is finally attached, I have to go through the entire reindexing again for the 2nd. Pretty bad! I removed over 5000 records (~3 gigs) to see if the process would be faster and indeed, instead of minutes it now takes just over 10 seconds with about 1000+ files (~1 gig+), that is still unacceptable I think. Any suggestions or thoughts?

Second, in the text message keyboard, the Send button is right next to the period button, it should be on the top like for the email send button. With the Z10 I have sent more incomplete text messages than the previous 3 devices combined because of this.

Third, since the new contact profile is confusing due to all the replicated "Text-To" numbers, after I send a text message to a wrong number, I have not found a way to quickly determine which number my text was sent to. When I press the contact name in the text message, it brings up the contact profile with the entire replicated, duplicated, and irrelevant phone numbers such as Text-To: home or office landlines, fax machines, and other auxiliary business contact numbers such as pager numbers.