Hi All,

Firstly, to say, I am no expert on technology and have a very basic understanding of Outlook and Blackberry.

I am having a very frustrating problem.

I am using Office 365 Enterprise Edition and running Microsoft Outlook off there. I am having an issue when using Active Sync to Sync the phone and Outlook. ( I understand that at the moment you cant sync the two without activesync).

When I recieve an E-mail to my phone it comes through as unread. I do not read the E-mail. However, the next time an E-mail comes through to me it marks the previous E_mail as unread. I have no idea why this occuring and it is becoming very frustrating. It is marked as read on both outlook and the blackberry.

If I dont have my E-mails switched on my blackberry then I don't have any problems. It only seems to be when I do have my blackberry E-mails turned on the problem occurs. I have no idea what is causing this issue or how to resolve it.

Its a little unclear whether it is a blackberry issue or an issue from Outlook.

Please help!
    05-29-13 04:59 AM
    Have you tried installing the MS Outlook connector? This program helps get the syncing working better....

Microsoft Office Outlook Hotmail Connector overview - Outlook - Office.com
    06-10-13 09:37 PM
    Hi All,

Firstly, to say, I am no expert on technology and have a very basic understanding of Outlook and Blackberry.

I am using Office 365 Enterprise Edition and running Microsoft Outlook off there. I am having an issue when using Active Sync to Sync the phone and Outlook. ( I understand that at the moment you cant sync the two without activesync).

When I recieve an E-mail to my phone it comes through as unread. I do not read the E-mail. However, the next time an E-mail comes through to me it marks the previous E_mail as unread. I have no idea why this occuring and it is becoming very frustrating. It is marked as read on both outlook and the blackberry.