I'm a newbie mobile developer. I need reviewers for my first app 'iMeasureDist' to let me know what I have missed.
    App details:
    ----------------
    BlackBerry World - iMeasureDist
    it is used to measure the dimensions of objects. I've tested the app on Dev Alpha C (and indirectly on Q10) but I don't have access to Z10 and Z30 to test.

Note: I don't know how to generate Promotional Codes for the reviewers in Blackberry AppWorld, so maybe sending back the cost of the app to the reviewers through PayPal could be an option? (plus some awards )

If you are interested please let me know!
    10-02-13 04:30 AM
    (plus some awards )
    Bribery?
    10-02-13 04:45 AM
    NO of course .. this is for active reviewers who are willing to work with me privately on the app (sending me questions/feedbacks ..etc.) but for sure this is not for the reviews on the Appworld page .. for sure they can write WHAT THEY WANT!!
    10-02-13 05:11 AM
    Would love to help you test your app, you should have made it a free app for a period to check it out and learn from any possible mistakes.

It's not that I don't have the money to buy the app but for you to ask for people to buy your app with a possible refund looks suspect to me. My first thought is that you hope that people will pay the small fee and not really expect the refund and you proffit.

If this works for you I will seriously consider doing the same as you, I also dabble in app development and would love other people to sponsor my efforts.

Make it free and learn from your mistakes or charge a small fee and learn from your mistakes. I know which option I would respect and support.

Sent from my Q5 using Tapatalk 2
    Mohamed Abdelsalam likes this.
    10-02-13 05:22 AM
    What is preventing me from making it free is that i've a current marketing process that is running and costing me! Actually, i was planning to send the cost in advance (yes no problem as the number of reviewers will be within my budget)