I'm a High School tennis coach and a USTA tournament umpire, and spend 10/12 hrs outside, in the sun (usually) at one time. I realized yesterday that I could actually see my phone....outside, in the sun!!!
    On my GS3, with the screen brightness set to 100%, I had to shield the phone to see it. And even then it was tough. The Z10, screen at about 50% I could see perfectly. No shielding required. HUGE plus for me!!!!

I was talking to a player ( a 17y/o, probably) and noticed a torch in her hand. I said "alright, a BB girl". She said "yeah, I hate it". Of course, I took that opportunity to show her my Z10. Her next question was "why would I get this over an iPhone".... I showed her the browser, keyboard, the hub and how you can peek at things in the hub, and reply to stuff from the hub w/out going to the program. She was blown away. She said "this is too cool, all my social stuff in one place" I told her "you owe it to yourself to give it a shot. Use it for 14 days. Return it on the 15th day if you don't like it"
    I think she'll at least give it a go.

I've said before, the Z10 & BB10 will be a hit with socially connected kids if sales people would actually show them how it works. My 18 & 22 y/o daughters will be looking at the Z10 when their upgrades roll around...
    04-21-13 10:02 AM
    My boss asked me today how the screen is outdoors specifically with plenty of sunshine. I told him it was perfect.

He went on to tell me that he cannot see a single thing on his Note when there is the slightest bit of light.

Funny enough, all the demos I've shown to people in our office have been in my boss's office

Posted via CB10
    Drayk likes this.
    04-21-13 10:28 AM
    My z10 is typically at 40 percent or so. It's a real struggle to see in the sun. Guess i'll have to add that extra 10 percent,lol.
    04-21-13 10:32 AM
    My boss asked me today how the screen is outdoors specifically with plenty of sunshine. I told him it was perfect.