OLD SYSTEM: My clients fluctuate communication between email & txt - so I often have to review both to find the info I need. BB got me used to having access to email & txt infinitely stored on the device, I've never needed to make notes about my clients - I can search the device to reference order history & requests for products. As a backup, I store "received email" msgs using outlook on my desktop.

NEW SYSTEM: Z10 syncs phone email with the webmail (which is nice), but erases msgs off the phone as soon as I have webmail upload to outlook. The Z10 won't store infinite email msgs ... the system I've grown to rely on from my torch, curve, 8800. It won't store email in any manner (inbox, "saved" or copied to "remember"). Because I'm new at this, I'm not sure how it will search info beyond the 1 month boundary.

I could work in webmail rather than download to outlook - but its not optimal (I really despise the interface - plus often I only see the email content properly once I view it in Outlook). (Strange, but nobody can figure it out.) Anyhow - I would like one central backup system for my email - especially for "searching" purposes. So if I use webmail from now on, how do I merge the stuff already loaded to outlook? And will Z10 truly be able to search & review msgs stored on webmail?

Zero help from RIM/BB themselves, so I thought I'd poll fellow Z10 users:

Q#1) How do YOU make use of an email system which only goes back 30days? It must work for someone, or BB wouldn't have changed the system this dramatically!

Q#2) using search on Z10 - does it search your msgs older than 30days,
    2b) if yes - is your system set up with webmail (cloud) or computer based system (like Outlook)? Does this use extra data?

Q#3) where best to make notes about clients. easy to search. which I can access from Z10. stored infinitely.