1. siddharth rai's Avatar
    How to downgrade os 10.3 to officials 10.2.1 pls help

    Posted via CB10
    09-12-14 11:51 AM
  2. hamsterwheel's Avatar
    Look up the version of 10.2.1 that you want here :http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-le...rchive-943672/

    Download the OS and unzip.
    Then, simply use an autoloader to load up your device. Remember to do a backup just in case.
    09-12-14 12:12 PM
  3. tdaye's Avatar
    Or just plug the phone into your PC and use LINK. No need to be downloading files.

    Posted via CB10
    09-12-14 02:19 PM
  4. 3rdStone's Avatar
    Look up the version of 10.2.1 that you want here :http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-le...rchive-943672/

    Download the OS and unzip.
    Then, simply use an autoloader to load up your device. Remember to do a backup just in case.
    Off topic, sorry,.... How the heck did you get 38,000 posts? That's like 28 posts per day, every day since you joined. Now that's devotion to a cause! Well done!
    FF22 and hamsterwheel like this.
    09-12-14 02:45 PM
  5. stabstabdie's Avatar
    Off topic, sorry,.... How the heck did you get 38,000 posts? That's like 28 posts per day, every day since you joined. Now that's devotion to a cause! Well done!
    I know right?!?! She's a champ.
    hamsterwheel likes this.
    09-12-14 04:39 PM
  6. hamsterwheel's Avatar
    Thanks guys . Let's just say its plenty fun here and oh the drama! Who needs soaps? Lol
    FF22 and Thunderbuck like this.
    09-12-14 05:49 PM
  7. siddharth rai's Avatar
    Or just plug the phone into your PC and use LINK. No need to be downloading files.

    Posted via CB10
    What is the procedure through BlackBerry Link?

    Posted via CB10
    09-13-14 04:32 AM
  8. huungryshark's Avatar
    What is the procedure through BlackBerry Link?

    Posted via CB10
    Never did it but I guess security wipe phone, plug in usb cable while making sure you have internet connection and let LINK do its thing

    Z10 LE (red) #00167 OS10.2.2.1531 Q5 (red) OS10.2.2.1531
    09-13-14 04:38 AM
  9. zocster's Avatar
    Or just plug the phone into your PC and use LINK. No need to be downloading files.

    Posted via CB10
    Link will do all your downloading for you, lol.

    Sent from my Q10 using Tapatalk
    09-13-14 05:35 AM
  10. Gheorghe Olah's Avatar
    I really hate the.new 10.3 on my z30. The sound is lower, the phone call screen is ugglier, rotation lock not working good...I will downgrade... I was so happy in the morning and now I'm super passed off!!! God dammit!
    02-20-15 11:29 AM
  11. AlexstrongZQ's Avatar
    Dear,

    Please help in downgrading my Z3 from 10.3.1.1565 to 10.2.1.3054, coz after the latest update (10.3.1.1565) my phone has become slow... pl guide me step by step in order for me to get back to OS 2.1.3054 - thank you
    03-31-15 07:10 AM
  12. FF22's Avatar
    Dear,

    Please help in downgrading my Z3 from 10.3.1.1565 to 10.2.1.3054, coz after the latest update (10.3.1.1565) my phone has become slow... pl guide me step by step in order for me to get back to OS 2.1.3054 - thank you
    BACK UP YOUR DATA. Downgrading will erase data on the phone.

    If your carrier is still offering 10.2.xxxx. Hook up your phone to your computer. Open BB Link Software. There will be an option to reload the software.

    If not you will need to visit the OS Leak subforum and find an autoloader that matches the 10.2.xxxx that you want to reload.
    03-31-15 10:16 AM
  13. jdcfinisher's Avatar
    Downgrading is a hassle, but worth it sometimes . As far as I'm concerned all companies that update their software should have the previous version available on their site for download. I much prefer 10.2 over the bugs and some of the changes in 10.3. I'm still dealing with the bug riddled auto update that my Kindle got last month. For some reason their tech support thinks I should be happy it was updated. The fact that it's unusable now is beyond them and the previous version can't be Re downloaded anyways.

    Posted via CB10
    FF22 likes this.
    03-31-15 12:24 PM
  14. FF22's Avatar
    Downgrading is a hassle, but worth it sometimes . As far as I'm concerned all companies that update their software should have the previous version available on their site for download. I much prefer 10.2 over the bugs and some of the changes in 10.3. I'm still dealing with the bug riddled auto update that my Kindle got last month. For some reason their tech support thinks I should be happy it was updated. The fact that it's unusable now is beyond them and the previous version can't be Re downloaded anyways.

    Posted via CB10
    While I agree that carriers or BB should have the older OS available for those who find issues with their latest offering, we at Crackberry are fairly lucky. We have an active community that makes older versions available in the form of Autoloaders and or Blitz versions. There is also an extensive archive of older OS kept by Thurask. Not as handy as BB offering it but better than other choices.
    03-31-15 02:32 PM
  15. AlexstrongZQ's Avatar
    Dear Sir,

    Thank you for your reply, I tried the same thing but no luck, when I tried to reload the OS from BB Link my phone just restarted, nothing seems work here.. pl suggest how to downgrade
    04-01-15 02:38 AM
  16. FF22's Avatar
    You will have to visit the OS Leak subforum and find an autoloader that matches your model of the phone.

    Check out

    https://drive.bitcasa.com/send/6tMMp...3dTocYhTwQn6io
    04-01-15 10:18 AM
  17. eeeeeeehsan's Avatar
    Hi
    Sorry if i posting in wrong topic.

    Can you help me with this?
    My phone is z30. I upgraded to 10.3.2.500 but it was full of bugs. I tried to downgrade and used many versions and finally 10.2.02.1609 version worked, but now i can't upgrade to official 10.3.01.2708.
    What should i do?
    05-01-15 05:44 AM
  18. ppeters914's Avatar
    Hi
    Sorry if i posting in wrong topic.

    Can you help me with this?
    My phone is z30. I upgraded to 10.3.2.500 but it was full of bugs. I tried to downgrade and used many versions and finally 10.2.02.1609 version worked, but now i can't upgrade to official 10.3.01.2708.
    What should i do?
    Correct. You're posting in the wrong area. For starters, this is the Z10 section. Anyway.....

    Once you install 10.3.2.500, you can only go back to 10.2.1 using an autoloader. No 10.3.0 or 10.3.1 versions will install anymore.

    There's multiple warnings and threads on this, which you should have found easily by searching.

    Posted via CB10 / AT&T /Z10 STL100-3 /10.3.2.500
    eeeeeeehsan likes this.
    05-01-15 04:39 PM
  19. jamescbarron's Avatar
    Thanks for your help. You are very knowledgeable. The thousand of hits has nothing to do with the beautiful picture of course.
    11-06-15 01:29 PM
  20. Franc Silva's Avatar
    Can someone help me with this error when extracting the system:
    There was an error updating the device software.

    Found error not specified [A: 0x000000A2] USB disconnects at the time of extraction and reconnects. I do not know what else to do!!! help me please.
    04-22-17 06:17 PM
  21. Franc Silva's Avatar
    Can someone help me with this error when extracting the system:
    There was an error updating the device software.

    Found error not specified [A: 0x000000A2] USB disconnects at the time of extraction and reconnects. I do not know what else to do!!! help me please.

    This was not z10 stl 100-2
    04-22-17 06:17 PM
  22. Franc Silva's Avatar
    This was in z10 stl 100-2
    04-22-17 06:19 PM
  23. Franc Silva's Avatar
    This was in z10 stl 100-2
    04-22-17 06:20 PM
  24. ppeters914's Avatar
    Can someone help me with this error when extracting the system:
    There was an error updating the device software.

    Found error not specified [A: 0x000000A2] USB disconnects at the time of extraction and reconnects. I do not know what else to do!!! help me please.
    First thing is to start a new thread rather than posting in a two-year old unrelated thread.

    Posted via CB10 / AT&T /Z10 STL100-3 /10.3.3.2205
    04-25-17 04:28 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Does zinio work on 10.3? Does it work now?
    By Kyle Andrei in forum BB10 Android App Sideloading
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-28-15, 10:30 AM
  2. 10.3 Release Date?
    By hisham1996 in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 108
    Last Post: 02-16-15, 09:02 AM
  3. What features would you like to see in the HUB in 10.3?
    By khehl in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 10-16-14, 06:58 PM
  4. Access to Flagship Z10 Wallpaper on 10.3.0.1154
    By makaiman in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-12-14, 11:05 PM
  5. 10.3.0.1154 bar files for Z10 STL-4?
    By pietro13 in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 09-12-14, 12:38 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD