Literally woke up on Friday morning to a bricked phone. The night before everything seemed fine. Before going to sleep z10 was in "phone calls only" mode. Friday morning I wake up to just the led blinking.

Let me cut to the current issue. (Please note that I am no techie)
    Attempts to reload os via BBLink, internet explorer or an autoloader have been unsuccessful. It appears that the phone struggles to maintain a usb connection (imho).
    Case in point: While in command prompt for autoloader it says, "Connecting to Bootrom". I then connect my led blinking phone (as per my understanding of the correct procedure). After a few moments computer indicates to me that "USB device not recognized" & I also note that there is no change in command prompt. But, after holding down the phone's power button for about 10 secs, 3 things happen: 1. The led stops blinking, 2. The computer makes a sound like it recognizes a usb connection (or that it recognizes that something has changed) and 3. The command prompt now asks for, "Enter password <10 left>". I then enter the only password that has ever been associated with this phone and.......nothing happens....except that the led starts blinking its recurring pattern again.
    And now I'm back to where I started.

I'm REALLY frustrated with this. I wasn't messing with this phone before this happened. Was running the latest official os (.2014) that I downloaded ota from blackbery. I have maybe 3 or 4 sideloaded apps but I haven't used them in several weeks & besides, they've been on the phone pretty much since I first got the phone a little over 4 months ago on Canadian launch day back in Feb with no issues.

Is there something else I can do or somewhere I can send this phone to be looked at? I don't know what else to do.

~ A quickly becoming depressed bb fan ~
    06-23-13 06:47 AM
    Visit BlackBerry Service Centre.

Posted via CB10
    wolf_clan likes this.
    06-23-13 06:55 AM