10-07-18 07:01 PM
113 123 ...
tools
  1. ncf5501's Avatar
    at 1st, when i wanted to clear my notification it wont let me, so press the power button and do a restart, after that when it turn back on, it stuck at blackberry wording logo... not the progress bar. Can anyone help me on this?
    10-06-13 05:13 AM
  2. crackbb10's Avatar
    Did you try to pull the battery..?

    From the Z...
    CDM76 likes this.
    10-06-13 05:19 AM
  3. brucester4's Avatar
    This happened to me, had to return it for warranty replacement. You might try updating the os from link, but you likely have a hardware issue . Good luck!

    Posted via CB10
    Mozdony likes this.
    10-06-13 05:22 AM
  4. ncf5501's Avatar
    pulled the battery - done

    hardware issue? have you got back your z10? did they tell you what is the issue?
    10-06-13 05:25 AM
  5. crackbb10's Avatar
    pulled the battery - done

    hardware issue? have you got back your z10? did they tell you what is the issue?
    Is it working again..?

    From the Z...
    10-06-13 08:15 AM
  6. ncf5501's Avatar
    Is it working again..?

    From the Z...
    No it's not
    Same thing

    Posted via CB10
    10-06-13 02:25 PM
  7. HigherThanMars's Avatar
    Hold the side volume buttons down together and see if it restarts. Or try reloading os in Link

    Posted via CB10
    10-06-13 02:39 PM
  8. ncf5501's Avatar
    Hold the side volume buttons down together and see if it restarts. Or try reloading os in Link

    Posted via CB10
    HEY!!!! IT WORKS!!!! i tried reload the 10.2.0.1767 and it works!!! Thank you so much.... !!!!!!
    kthhrrsn likes this.
    10-07-13 05:16 AM
  9. HigherThanMars's Avatar
    No problem, that's what this community is for. If you need anymore help, you know where to go.

    Posted via CB10
    CDM76, Bisboxer, milo53 and 1 others like this.
    10-07-13 12:34 PM
  10. donnaxx's Avatar
    hi just wondering if you would be able to hel me

    i have now got a blackberry z10 after swapping for it a few months ago and have had no problems with it untill now.
    i charged it up one night and took it to work and it just wouldnt turn on, i then took it to a shop that fixes phones and unlocks them e.t.c after they had it for a week they said it wasnt fixable. i am not covered under warranty as i swapped so the z 10 isnt registered to me and plus blackberry wont help???
    milo53 likes this.
    11-03-13 12:51 PM
  11. JasonGallagher's Avatar
    If it won't turn on it may be a hardware issue and you may be out of luck if you're out of warranty. Any z10 on the market now is still less than a year old, so I wouldn't see how you are...

    My zed died on me a couple weeks ago. First started turning off on me, when restarting the OS was non functional. I could swipe screens but that's about it. Swiping to the hub showed a black screen. Hitting settings or anything else registered, but didn't open the respective screen.

    Then the red LED started blinking 3/4 times when I restarting, stuck in that sequence. Tried battery pulls, same result.

    Then it just wouldn't turn on. Didn't register when plugged into a computer, so couldn't reload the OS.

    Returned it to Rogers in Canada and got a replacement. I assume it was a hardware issue of some kind but I don't think I'll ever know what happened to it. Loaded OS 10.2 on the replacement zed and so far so good. It's restarted a couple times on me and I'm a little worried, but for now I'm ok with it.

    Posted via CB10
    11-03-13 01:03 PM
  12. bubbbab's Avatar
    No problem, that's what this community is for. If you need anymore help, you know where to go.

    Posted via CB10
    Awesome! Imagine trying to call Customer ServASS instead of CB.

    Posted by Dr. Emmett Brown from my GoogleBerry Cranial Implant
    milo53 and HigherThanMars like this.
    11-03-13 05:22 PM
  13. wiredr's Avatar
    I have just sent my z10 back for warranty repair because of similar simptoms .
    what I have found out however is that the phone is on but only the display is off .I connected my high deff desktop monitor and there was the screen looking all normal and if I positioned my finger over the correct part of the screen and pressed the action would work . no amount of swiping or pwr button pushing would turn the screen on. rebooting the phone would work but not for long. .gave me the impression the screen proximity wasn't working .I changedthe screen protecter, reloaded the software, factoty reset. all to no evail . I also discovered that a security wipe and a factory reset does not remove all the data .all the sys monitor data displayed in the new 10.2.1.575 os doesn't get deleted.
    I have now had to power up the old 9810 along with the playbook .I didn't realise how much more functional the zee is as compared to the playbook /9810 combo. I cant wait to get the z30.
    11-03-13 06:02 PM
  14. king brendon's Avatar
    "An error has occurred while downloading software for your device. Please verify your Internet connection or try again later, if the problem persists". and my internet connection is perfectly fine! please HELP!
    11-05-13 02:48 PM
  15. bintheredundat's Avatar
    "An error has occurred while downloading software for your device. Please verify your Internet connection or try again later, if the problem persists". and my internet connection is perfectly fine! please HELP!
    Didn't expect to see this question in this thread but anyway.....
    Have you tried connecting your device to your laptop /pc etc and installing the new software via BlackBerry link?
    I was having issues as well and using link worked fine.

    Posted via CB10 on my Z10 Oreo
    11-05-13 04:17 PM
  16. FC Barcelona John Hosh's Avatar
    11-06-13 05:21 PM
  17. bintheredundat's Avatar
    help please
    K. Care to elaborate?

    Posted via CB10 on my Z10 Oreo
    11-06-13 07:48 PM
  18. ncf5501's Avatar
    I had similar issue. What I did was reloads the is using BlackBerry Link.. since then I have no problem with it

    Powered by Z10STL100-1/10.2.0.1767
    11-08-13 04:10 AM
  19. king brendon's Avatar
    Didn't expect to see this question in this thread but anyway.....
    Have you tried connecting your device to your laptop /pc etc and installing the new software via BlackBerry link?
    I was having issues as well and using link worked fine.

    Posted via CB10 on my Z10 Oreo
    hahahaha oh well...i was mad!! but i managed..thanx.
    11-08-13 09:03 AM
  20. yomi dazzle's Avatar
    my blackberry z10 it's giving me server error since two days now. please how can i go about it ???
    11-21-13 05:08 PM
  21. FF22's Avatar
    my blackberry z10 it's giving me server error since two days now. please how can i go about it ???
    You might want to start a new thread with that as the subject since this thread is kind of oriented to "failure to turn on". But you should also mention your carrier, what OS version you have since there might be issues with those aspects. Have you tried to restart:

    Try a restart:

    Press and HOLD both Vol Up/Down buttons. Keep holding while the screen goes fully black, keep holding through the Black/White logo and when the Colored Logo shows up, release those buttons.

    If you have the STL100-1 variant the volume button reset method doesn't work - press and HOLD the Power button.


    Good luck.
    11-21-13 07:44 PM
  22. yomi dazzle's Avatar
    at 1st, when i wanted to clear my notification it wont let me, so press the power button and do a restart, after that when it turn back on, it stuck at blackberry wording logo... not the progress bar. Can anyone help me on this?
    11-22-13 01:13 AM
  23. Madhusudan Rinwa's Avatar
    Hi,
    Mr BB Z10 is not turning on it showing an error on screen .....that is " www.bberror.com/bb10-0015"
    plz help me to start again
    11-22-13 11:24 PM
  24. tushargkwd's Avatar
    Hi,
    Mr BB Z10 is not turning on it showing an error on screen .....that is " www.bberror.com/bb10-0015"
    plz help me to start again
    Please reload the device software using BlackBerry Link....

    Posted via the awesome keyboard on Z10STL100-1/10.2.1.1055 using CB10 App
    11-23-13 02:58 AM
  25. MiSsY_'s Avatar
    You might want to start a new thread with that as the subject since this thread is kind of oriented to "failure to turn on". But you should also mention your carrier, what OS version you have since there might be issues with those aspects. Have you tried to restart:

    Try a restart:

    Press and HOLD both Vol Up/Down buttons. Keep holding while the screen goes fully black, keep holding through the Black/White logo and when the Colored Logo shows up, release those buttons.

    If you have the STL100-1 variant the volume button reset method doesn't work - press and HOLD the Power button.


    Good luck.
    Weird, I have an STL100-1 and I can do a hard reboot with the volume rockers

    Posted via CB10 from my Z10
    11-23-13 03:49 AM
113 123 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Q10 On TV Show Scandal
    By 93Aero in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-14-14, 01:55 PM
  2. Z10 keeps freezing - DVB-H App(Drifta)
    By instrumentmech in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-27-13, 02:26 AM
  3. New Z10 User Issues with Link and Sideloading on a Mac
    By Anita P in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-07-13, 10:56 PM
  4. Really need help with multilayer game for Q5
    By xenax in forum BlackBerry 10 Games
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-06-13, 08:39 AM
  5. My Saga of Diminishing CrackBerry Post Count
    By jbeachy in forum Rehab & Off-Topic Lounge
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-06-13, 05:11 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD