Ok, this is weird.
    Had all my contacts on phone.
    Today, I have no contacts on phone and all my gmail contacts on gmail account are gone as well.
    Please help. I have back ups but how do I prevent this from happening again?
    04-03-13 11:19 AM
    Can you tell me what you were doing prior to this occurring.? A little more info if possible might help.
    04-03-13 11:21 AM
    Nothing, that's the thing. I added a new contact and he popped up and I thought it was weird that he was the only one showing, but since I am new to Z10, I figured it was just that screen.
    So, I went into my all contacts list and there he was as the only one again! No one else showed.
    Then I thought ok, I will just go to gmail and import and that is blank as well except for this one new contact!
    04-03-13 11:44 AM
    Apparently this is a Gmail thing, see this link for more detail on it!
    04-03-13 11:51 AM
    Curiously enough, my Droid still has all contacts on it. I am thinking this is due to the fact I switched phone numbers on the 2 devices and the Droid number is not connected with the gmail.
    04-03-13 12:08 PM
    On the Gmail contacts site, I believe there is an option to restore contacts which were deleted. Hopefully this is true. In the meantime try to find anyway to back up your contacts on your Droid so at least you know you have a copy if anything goes wrong and you can't get the contacts back. Turn off data services on the Droid so it can't sync then back them up cause of they're not on Google and your Droid syncs with Google.. they may delete as well.

Posted via CB10
    04-03-13 12:22 PM