I am not a developer or a mad scientist, I just decided to play with the e-screen a lil bit. I had some limited experience there from a couple of years back when I managed to make a Verizon Storm 1 work on Sprint (voice only). The e-screens are not for the casual user so if you do not know what you are doing , my advice for you will be to stay away

Here's how I removed all Hotspot/Tethering restricions from my Verizon Z10.

Here's a disclaimer : whatever you do to your phone from now on it is up to you, this is not a tutorial in any way shape or form, it is just a description of my experience with the e-screens, trying to remove carrier restrictions, I am not responsible in any way if you start messing with other settings in the e-screens. Do it at your own risk !!!

1.First of all, read this article very well : How to access the engineering (Help Me!) screen on BlackBerry 10 | CrackBerry.com

2.Once you have unlocked your e-screen, go to General Radio. Look for option "QCT Modem DUN" and turn it on. I am not sure what this option does, I am still researching it , but with it off it will not work. Update : some Verizon users told me that it's working without this step, for others like myself this step is a must otherwise it's not working. Try and see if it works for you

3. Go down, look for "RNDIS IP Tethering". Click on it. First thing you do is modify the option on the bottom, "VZW over Tethering/MHS Enttitlement" to off. Second option you modify is "Enable IPv6 over MHS/Tether, and you modify that to "shared". I tried with dhcp but it did not work on my phone. Update : dhcp works too

4. restart your phone, battery pull recommended.

5. Test both USB/Bluetooth tethering and Hotspot

I will upload pics in a bit here, hope it works for you guys as it worked for me
    Attachment 149193
    Attachment 149194
    Last edited by ciprianmuresan; 04-08-13 at 06:44 PM.
    04-08-13 08:21 AM
    Before :
    Attachment 149188
    Attachment 149189