I've been on BB for almost 9 years now. I had a 7750, 8703e, 8830, 9530, and 9930. I loved them all.....well maybe not the Storm. But still, BB was solid for me. I'm also a network admin and have run BES 4.x and 5.x and looking forward to BES 10.

I have some suggestions for BB to work on and I'm sure that I'm not alone on these requests.

1. Battery life. I know that I won't get the same 2-3 charges that I had before. But still, I should be able to get at least 12 hours out of a modern smartphone. I know that most droids and iPhones won't do that either, but we're talking about BB's.

2. Notifications/profiles. I want to be able to setup different notifications for different email accounts like the legacy BB's.

3. More notifications. Please bring the old BB sounds into BB10. I don't mind the new sounds, but we need more variety. Is someone aware of how we can pull the old sounds out of legacy devices and upload them to the new?

4. Accessories. A horizontal dock would be nice for the new phone. I didn't have one before, but I would use one for the Z10. Also, I think it is foolish to not include a better charger with the phone. I wish it shipped with a 1.8A charger. I don't think it should take longer than an hour to charge it. Again - I have been spoiled by the legacy devices.

Overall I'm excited by the new devices. I hope to see an update to the PB soon too. I would love to walk around with that tag team combo.
    04-04-13 03:39 PM
    I've been on BB for almost 9 years now. I had a 7750, 8703e, 8830, 9530, and 9930. I loved them all.....well maybe not the Storm. But still, BB was solid for me. I'm also a network admin and have run BES 4.x and 5.x and looking forward to BES 10.

I have some suggestions for BB to work on and I'm sure that I'm not alone on these requests.