This Tuesday I will receive my Z10 phone finally. I have a subscription on the KPN network here in The Netherlands, where they started rolling out the 4G network a few weeks ago.
    Today I found out that they placed a warning on their product page (BlackBerry Z10 bij KPN) which says that the Z10 won't support the 4G network, because APN setting cannot be changed?

Is this true, is the forever, or is there a workaround available already?

A rough translation:

"4G with BlackBerry? Caution:

With a BlackBerry, you cannot use a 4G subscription. To use 4G you have the correct APN (Access Point Name) required. This setting cannot be changed in BlackBerry devices. Therefore you cannot use a BlackBerry Internet with a 4G subscription. You can still just opt for the 250 - and 1000MB bundles."
    03-03-13 05:59 AM
    did you get the phone with KPN it self?
    03-03-13 06:06 AM
    it depends on your carrier...here in Austria i tried 3 different provider and only 1 worked for me.
    03-03-13 06:17 AM
    did you get the phone with KPN it self?
    No, I ordered a Simlock free phone via so called 'preferred supplier' of KPN. I haven't received it yet, it will arrive this Tuesday.
    The page about the Z10 is already there for weeks, but they just added the warning on their website this weekend.
    03-03-13 06:24 AM
    Then i think you cant use internet on youre phone yet, there is another thread here from a guy who has the same problem as you will have when youre phone arrives.

Here is the other thread http://forums.crackberry.com/blackbe...ttings-777583/
    03-03-13 06:29 AM
    Thanks for the link, doesnt look great. I will try to cancel my order untill a workaround is available.
    03-03-13 07:04 AM
    youre welcome, im a dutch guy also and i am waiting for vodafone to release it, they say it will arrive in week 13 ... so ill gues all the other providers will have them at that time
    03-03-13 07:12 AM