I am currently locked into my contract on an older Android device, I want to get a new phone and I am currently looking to buy off contract either the BlackBerry Z10 or the Galaxy S3. I chose out of those 3 because they are both available to me off contract around $160. They both have dual core processor and 2GB of RAM which edges out other device in this range (namely the iPhone 4S, Droid DNA, and the Razr Maxx HD) and that means I won`t want in terms of multitasking. I am deeply concerned however about the Z10`s battery life. I am currently a college student and battery life comes first before anything. I am also concerned about OS bugs. I hear problems of reboots as well.

So heres my questions:

The Z10`s battery life, bad or terrible? Because I see a lot of posts talking about the weak battery life.

Can you download Paid Apps through Snap? I have some games I have bought and I want to know if I can play them.

I am getting the Verizon Z10, so are there any Verizon users who can chime in terms of network performance? (e.g. Data speed, radio strength)

Are there any current OS bugs or limitations I should know about?

I am guessing Google Services is practically nonexistent on BB10, so what subustitutes do you use for Google Services? I namely use Google Keep and Google Maps most of all.

Also, how is BlackBerry Maps vs Google Maps?

Any help would be appreciated. Whichever of the two phones I do get I`ll be using for the fall semester and it needs to be reliable.
    05-03-14 11:05 AM
    First off, welcome to CrackBerry!
    Please update your profile to include device (when you know!), carrier, and location. This makes it easier for others to help you.

They are comparable devices specwise.

The reboots were issues with Z10 on the earlier OS versions like 10.0.10. On the current 10.2.1 it's not a thing anymore. I don't find BB10 particularly buggy.