11-29-13 11:02 PM
107 123 ...
tools
  1. bounce007's Avatar
    For the Verizon Z10 owners, what's the best 10.2 version? I think I want to take the plunge and try out 10.2... I'm tired of waiting on Verizon.
    10-27-13 08:24 AM
  2. qbnkelt's Avatar
    For the Verizon Z10 owners, what's the best 10.2 version? I think I want to take the plunge and try out 10.2... I'm tired of waiting on Verizon.
    Tell me about it....I'm in the same boat with AT&T....
    10-27-13 08:26 AM
  3. southlander's Avatar
    The latest one. They've all gotten better. Just search through the CrackBerry Blog posts to find the latest one announced.

    Probably 10.2.0.1791. You need it for the STL100-4.

    Z10STL100-4/10.2.0.1767
    10-27-13 08:30 AM
  4. bounce007's Avatar
    Tell me about it....I'm in the same boat with AT&T....
    I wish updates were handled like iOS updates... Everyone gets it at the same time regardless of carriers

    The latest one. They've all gotten better. Just search through the CrackBerry Blog posts to find the latest one announced.

    Probably 10.2.0.1791. You need it for the STL100-4.

    Z10STL100-4/10.2.0.1767
    Thanks I will make a note and wait for other suggestions
    10-27-13 01:42 PM
  5. FF22's Avatar
    I wish updates were handled like iOS updates... Everyone gets it at the same time regardless of carriers


    Thanks I will make a note and wait for other suggestions
    Let some of us Verizon users know how it goes. I'm still reluctant. And then I want to know which is the good/better/best UNlocked Android runtime to grab!

    (edited - fixed quote location)
    Last edited by F2; 10-27-13 at 07:26 PM.
    10-27-13 04:07 PM
  6. AnimalPak200's Avatar
    I have installed the official (from Canada?)10.2.0.1791 on two VZW Z10's (using sachesi) and they are running perfectly. I didn't even bother sourcing and installing the STL 100-4 specific 'omadm' radio file.

    Posted via CB10
    loveBB6.0 likes this.
    10-27-13 04:10 PM
  7. Alfredofid's Avatar
    With so many versions of 10.2, is it reasonable to conclude that BlackBerry could still be working on an update for TM. After all, why keep releasing versions if the upcoming release has already been finalized??

    Proudly posted by an Essex Lad with Z10
    Shake99 likes this.
    10-27-13 04:13 PM
  8. Fat Matt's Avatar
    I'm considering doing 10.2 on my Verizon stl100-4 as well. I was the first person in lower Alabama to get the z10. I will return my 7th z10 this week because the ear speakers fails after about 3 weeks. I baby this phone! Could this be a network issue that maybe 10.2 will help clear up???? I'm wanting to hold out for the Z30 in hope it is better equipment.........or something???? Loyal to BlackBerry now for over 8 years.

    Posted via CB10
    10-27-13 06:48 PM
  9. Camelhmpz's Avatar
    I'm considering doing 10.2 on my Verizon stl100-4 as well. I was the first person in lower Alabama to get the z10. I will return my 7th z10 this week because the ear speakers fails after about 3 weeks. I baby this phone! Could this be a network issue that maybe 10.2 will help clear up???? I'm wanting to hold out for the Z30 in hope it is better equipment.........or something???? Loyal to BlackBerry now for over 8 years.

    Posted via CB10
    East Alabama here... and my brother and I have had multiple ear speaker failures too. I'm dealing with mine and will get a Z30 a few months after the release. I preordered the z10, and paid full price.... just to see 3 months later prices fall. I don't upgrade to keep my unlimited data.

    Posted via CB10
    10-27-13 07:10 PM
  10. Fat Matt's Avatar
    I'm here in LA...."Lower Alabama". I can't help but think it is network issue. Don't get me wrong, I love the coverage Verizon gives, I need it. However, all 7 Z10's will make this high pitch pop and screech 3-4 times a day. I've come to realize that within a couple of days after, the speaker begins to fail. My other 4 Blackberry's never did this. It is an exhausting issue at this point....

    Posted via CB10
    10-27-13 07:57 PM
  11. drb32856's Avatar
    I have installed the official (from Canada?)10.2.0.1791 on two VZW Z10's (using sachesi) and they are running perfectly. I didn't even bother sourcing and installing the STL 100-4 specific 'omadm' radio file.

    Posted via CB10
    Ditto the above. Used Sachesi, put 1791on my stl100-4 Verizon. Running perfectly. Battery life after 4 days is stable and a bit better than it was on 1047, which I loved.

    Posted via CB10
    m69c44 likes this.
    10-27-13 10:28 PM
  12. SteelGreek's Avatar
    For those of you waiting to install a leak don't wait any longer. I've been running leaks for months and installed almost all of them. It can be a bit scary at first thinking you're going to ruin your phone but I can assure you that you won't. It's really easy.

    10.2 is where it's at. Big red is likely gonna take months to release something. I'm using a hybrid which really works well for me. 1791 is the official OS that many carriers are rolling out. Ironically it was one of the few that I skipped (I was happy with 1725).



    Posted via a Verizon Z10 running a 10.2.1.575 hybrid and CB10. My channel: C0004F9BB
    10-27-13 10:46 PM
  13. UndeadNinjaa's Avatar
    Currently I'm using Sachesi, which was suggested in another thread. I'm with AT&T and using the Rogers update through Sachesi, about 15% in. The OS version is 10.2.0.1792. It's seems to be very simple. Will update if yall need me to.
    10-28-13 01:30 AM
  14. UndeadNinjaa's Avatar
    Also noted in this article that was posted a few days ago: How to get the OS 10.2 update right now | CrackBerry.com. <--- Those looking to update in the US **NOW** and not in the **WINTER** like me
    10-28-13 01:37 AM
  15. bounce007's Avatar
    Thank you all for the replies... I am going to load 10.2.0.1791 and report... wish me luck
    10-28-13 09:29 AM
  16. FF22's Avatar
    Currently I'm using Sachesi, which was suggested in another thread. I'm with AT&T and using the Rogers update through Sachesi, about 15% in. The OS version is 10.2.0.1792. It's seems to be very simple. Will update if yall need me to.
    How long to get 15% and how is it going? Total time? I got close to trying yesterday but flinched! And today I need the phone.
    10-28-13 09:34 AM
  17. FF22's Avatar
    Thank you all for the replies... I am going to load 10.2.0.1791 and report... wish me luck
    Jump, jump, jump..... Good luck and report back.
    10-28-13 09:34 AM
  18. jem9777's Avatar
    I made the jump to .1791 on my Verizon Z10 last Thursday without any problems. No way was I going to wait until "winter" for it, especially with some apps and app updates requiring 10.2 already. You won't regret doing it...it's a nice update.
    10-28-13 09:46 AM
  19. SteelGreek's Avatar
    Thank you all for the replies... I am going to load 10.2.0.1791 and report... wish me luck
    You'll be just fine. The radio on 1791 (numbered 1792) is really good. It's the one I'm using with 575.

    Let us know if you have any issues or questions!

    Posted via a Verizon Z10 running a 10.2.1.575 hybrid and CB10. My channel: C0004F9BB
    bounce007 likes this.
    10-28-13 10:24 AM
  20. dslocumb's Avatar
    I'm on 10.2.0.1791. No complaints. Pretty awesome!
    10-28-13 10:29 AM
  21. UndeadNinjaa's Avatar
    How long to get 15% and how is it going? Total time? I got close to trying yesterday but flinched! And today I need the phone.
    The whole process took almost about an hour last night and it's running smooth!

    I got scared at 1st due to the boot taking longer than normal and it was stuck on the "BlackBerry" screen for at least 10 minutes. I haven't had any other problems than that.

    Posted via CB10
    FF22 likes this.
    10-28-13 10:46 AM
  22. bounce007's Avatar
    Update done... So far so good... took 36 minutes to finish the update. Z10 is booting up at the moment. I'm gonna wait for it to finish booting then reload my data and report with an 'EDIT' to this post.

    EDIT 1: After update phone stayed on "BlackBerry" Screen for 7 minutes, then it stayed on the blue BlackBerry Logo screen for 4 minutes (after 3 minutes on the blue logo screen, the red notification light started to flash)... After the blue logo screen I got a message: "A problem with your media license database has been fixed". I tapped OK... don't know what that was

    EDIT 2: Just finished restoring my Application Data and settings. The size of the back up file I restored is 728 MB. That took 21 minutes. The device then restarted... this time the "BlackBerry" Screen lasted for less than 1 minute, and the Blue Logo screen lasted for 2 minutes

    EDIT 3: Everything is up and running. All my contacts are back and I had to reactivate my email addresses, the new features are great so far. Everything's working great.... For those Verizon users that are thinking about updating to 10.2, Sachesi is the way to go. Remember when searching to change the 'Variant' field to STL 100-3. Also, after restoring from a back up, I would let the device just sit for 20 - 30 minutes undisturbed, the system seems to need some time to re-configure and I guess leaving your Z10 alone would serve it well... I tried to dive right into stuff right after my Z10 booted up and some things were not responding, so I just left it alone and now everything is responding well as usual...

    I will report any issues I have my have later. Thanks again guys, and good luck to those vacillating between taking the plunge and keeping 10.1
    Last edited by bounce007; 10-28-13 at 12:50 PM.
    FF22 likes this.
    10-28-13 11:11 AM
  23. bounce007's Avatar
    I should be working on my graduate project in this lab right now, but I'm working on the 10.2 lol... I took another plunge and side loaded the android runtime found here http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-le...untime-842651/

    Someone called me and I answered during the side load hope it doesn't mess up anything

    EDIT 1: This unlocked android runtime is working well... The only thing I don't like is the permanent bar at the bottom... Does anyone know how to revert to the previous runtime on 10.2.0.1791 without reloading the entire OS?? Do I just side load the android bar that comes with 10.2.0.1791??

    EDIT 2: I guess I answered my own question... just side load the android file in the 10.2.0.1791 folder and the permanent bar is gone... however this android runtime isn't unlocked... I wish there was an unlocked android runtime without the permanent bar
    Last edited by bounce007; 10-28-13 at 02:45 PM.
    10-28-13 01:40 PM
  24. SteelGreek's Avatar
    I should be working on my graduate project in this lab right now, but I'm working on the 10.2 lol... I took another plunge and side loaded the android runtime found here http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-le...untime-842651/

    Someone called me and I answered during the side load hope it doesn't mess up anything

    EDIT: This unlocked android runtime is working well... The only thing I don't like is the permanent bar at the bottom... Does anyone know how to revert to the previous runtime on 10.2.0.1791 without reloading the entire OS?? Do I just side load the android bar that comes with 10.2.0.1791??
    There is usually a link in the OP of each leak thread to the runtime files. Download those, sideload them, reboot and booya

    If not you'll have to split up the autoloader yourself or have someone send you the files. I won't be home for a long time otherwise I'd send em over


    Posted via a Verizon Z10 running a 10.2.1.575 hybrid and CB10. My channel: C0004F9BB
    10-28-13 02:38 PM
  25. bounce007's Avatar
    There is usually a link in the OP of each leak thread to the runtime files. Download those, sideload them, reboot and booya

    If not you'll have to split up the autoloader yourself or have someone send you the files. I won't be home for a long time otherwise I'd send em over


    Posted via a Verizon Z10 running a 10.2.1.575 hybrid and CB10. My channel: C0004F9BB
    Yeah man thanks. I sideloaded the Android Runtime from 10.2.0.1791 so back on that runtime... didn't like the permanent bar
    10-28-13 03:03 PM
107 123 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Camera stoped working after 10.2
    By Kristijonas in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-19-14, 01:57 PM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-25-13, 09:06 AM
  3. Z10 shuts down when indicator show %2o battery level
    By BRS64 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-28-13, 12:28 AM
  4. i can't update to 10.2 orange romania
    By Spiri91 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-27-13, 04:15 PM
  5. Camera Apps on BlackBerry Z10?
    By evandeeer in forum BlackBerry 10 Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-27-13, 08:38 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD