1. lou2969's Avatar
    still not working since Friday
    I call the provider, after some trouble shooting
    escalate to blackberry..more troubleshooting
    76 minutes later .
    ."I'm sorry sir, there is nothing else that I can do,
    our team is working on this problem ,and we are are aware that its wide spread "
    here I'm hot and dry
    tried
    battery pulls ,
    sim pulls,
    restarting the phone ,
    but nothing has worked so far
    02-26-13 06:54 AM
  2. InvalidUser0510's Avatar
    Mine is working fine, so its not a server issue. Which carrier are you on?
    02-26-13 07:02 AM
  3. lou2969's Avatar
    Hi there im with bell just tried again now still not working
    Any tips thanks


    Posted via CB10
    02-26-13 03:40 PM
  4. axiombh's Avatar
    Working with me, I'm keep on testing it.

    Posted via CB10
    02-26-13 03:43 PM
  5. lou2969's Avatar
    Can you explain what you did
    Thanks


    Posted via CB10
    02-26-13 03:49 PM
  6. Canuck671's Avatar
    My BlackBerry Messenger working fine. Bell in bc

    Posted using my Z10 Superphone
    02-26-13 03:55 PM
  7. lou2969's Avatar
    No way talking with the guy, said that I wasn't the first one to call and matter of fact they have a Post on the BlackBerry website that says it's not working

    Posted via CB10
    02-26-13 04:02 PM
  8. bintheredundat's Avatar
    Mines working fine. Use it all day everyday. On Rogers in Ont. Also loomed at their site and saw nothing regarding an outage. What provider are u on?

    Posted via CB10 on my Z10 Oreo
    02-26-13 04:06 PM
  9. bintheredundat's Avatar
    Oops. Just saw that you r on Bell....

    Posted via CB10 on my Z10 Oreo
    02-26-13 04:06 PM
  10. anon(5639363)'s Avatar
    I was just talking with my sister. On BBM last night, so it was up then.

    Posted via CB10
    02-26-13 04:07 PM
  11. lou2969's Avatar
    I'm on bell and I'm in Ontario
    Just went trough the set up right now
    Still nothing

    Posted using my Z10 and CB10
    02-26-13 04:17 PM
  12. Whyareallthegoodnamestaken's Avatar
    I recently coulnd't connect to bbm because the 3g only network mode I'd selected only allowed 3g with a small g which bbm can't run on. I had to select 2g+3g because apparently 3G with a big G and HSPA+ run on the older 2g parts of the spectrum here. Moral of the story....does messing around with the network mode change matters for you?
    02-26-13 04:21 PM
  13. lou2969's Avatar
    I bought this phone the day that came out and never had any problems it all started Friday morning, so 3 weeks of using it has been fine

    Posted using my Z10 and CB10
    02-26-13 05:24 PM
  14. lou2969's Avatar
    Here is the link to the post on BlackBerry site
    http://btsc.webapps.blackberry.com/b...88BF4F380A5C4?...


    Posted using my Z10 and CB10
    02-26-13 05:28 PM
  15. lou2969's Avatar
    5 more set ups run and still the same
    I'm very pissed 4 of my contacts txted me saying they have the same issue
    So is BlackBerry going to fix this? Or not? How pissed would you be?,
    Friday morning is going to be a week already

    Posted using my Z10 and CB10
    02-27-13 11:27 AM
  16. lou2969's Avatar
    something strange happened to me earlier,
    all of sudden I got 2 messages from friends they are displaying in the Hub but when I click on them the BBM set up starts and of course
    email not valid and temporary server error
    02-27-13 07:00 PM
  17. sooman54's Avatar
    I'm on Bell (Ontario) and have been using BBM without any problems.....

    Messaged a friend in BC (on Bell) and they haven't had any problems either.
    02-27-13 07:05 PM
  18. PolskaToM's Avatar
    Hey I've been dealing with the same problem, happened since Thursday. Sometimes when i restart it, it will work for like 3 minutes then go down. The bbm error message says: "BBM has lost its connection. Please wait while server attempts to reconnect." My emails also haven't been working properly too... Im with Fido, in Ontario
    04-20-13 09:56 PM
  19. lil_g's Avatar
    I am also having BBM issues. I am on AT&T in the metro DC area. I can receive a BBM but I cannot send one. Further the person who sends the BBM to me does not get the "d" to show the message had been delivered although I did actually receive it. This is my second Z10 as I found out almost three weeks in that my phone would nt vibrate. I didn't experience the restart issues with the first phone, but this second phone as shut off twice without turning it self back on, so it seems this one is not rebooting, but is simply shutting off. Unfortunately I am gong to have to go for Z10 number three since I am passed my "two week" trial period (AT&T changed from the 30 day return. )
    04-20-13 10:46 PM
  20. babyjuan77's Avatar
    Am having the same issue right now did u find a solution to your problem ??
    07-12-13 08:16 AM
  21. MPHinton's Avatar
    Updated BBM to latest version this morning. Now it will not open. All I see is a message: "BBM has lost its connection Please wait while server attempts to reconnect." I am in Ontario and with Bell. Is there any way to revert to a previous version of BBM?
    02-14-14 09:12 AM
  22. anon(5906760)'s Avatar
    You could try loading an old bar file and see if that version fixes it. Or try backing up and reloading the OS with one of the autoloaders on the forums.

    Doesn't seem to be a server-side issue because it seems to be working for most people.

    Posted via CB10
    02-14-14 09:18 AM
  23. afiqhamzah's Avatar
    Updated BBM to latest version this morning. Now it will not open. All I see is a message: "BBM has lost its connection Please wait while server attempts to reconnect." I am in Ontario and with Bell. Is there any way to revert to a previous version of BBM?
    What's your OS?

    Edit: If you're on the leak 1055 or 1295, it just won't work.

    Posted via CB10
    02-14-14 09:33 AM
  24. wonda242's Avatar
    What's your OS?

    Edit: If you're on the leak 1055 or 1295, it just won't work.

    Posted via CB10
    I can confirm it will not work!!!!!!
    02-14-14 11:09 AM
  25. b121's Avatar
    I updated my wife's Q10 on 10.2.1.1259 to 10.2.1.2141 last night to fix the issue.

    Posted via CB10 (7250 -> 8703e -> 9530 -> 9550 -> 9650 -> 9930 -> PlayBook -> Z10 -> Z30)
    02-16-14 07:33 AM

Similar Threads

  1. BBM not working.
    By apologetickid in forum BlackBerry OS
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 03-17-09, 05:16 PM
  2. is bbm not working? or i must have data plan
    By l6eaze8 in forum BlackBerry OS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-14-09, 11:16 AM
  3. BBM not working.
    By apologetickid in forum BlackBerry Storm Series
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 02-12-09, 02:25 PM
  4. BBM not working
    By Lobertga in forum BlackBerry OS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-20-09, 08:04 PM
  5. Need Help: Internet, Email, BBM not working.
    By Togi in forum BlackBerry OS
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-08-08, 03:03 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD