hello,

great forum ,great site,i have been using it for about 3 years now and have finally joined because i have a problem that the search function did not reveal an answer to.....

so as the title says basically,

all my contacts swopped over easy peasy with the desktop manager for mac,pics vids facebook emails ,perfect swop over. But the one main issue is that known contacts come in as unidentified caller, even my house phone which you can't put call blocking on ,just incase the other callers had hidden their numbers,

Now i know that some carriers have this as an option, but in RSA(South Africa) we do not,its standard, atleast it is on MTN and Cell-c and telkom, im on vodacom and as far as the guys at the shop know its also a standard feature unless you the user enable it on your phone to be hidden,

so does any one now what the issue is and how i can fix it,

and i have no issue with phone itself except for anti scratch screen but nothing a sticker cant solve

model is stl100-1 OS version is 10.0.10.738, Software release is 10.0.10.99
    05-08-13 03:05 PM
    Welcome to the forums. Maybe the 'format' of the phone numbers are not right, hence the issue. Test with one Contact
    05-08-13 03:09 PM
    What Navi said.

Tap Phone, pull down to show Settings, Smart Dialing and adjust default numbers for your area.

Worked for me and helped in dialing out as I didn't have to begin with a 1.
    05-08-13 03:19 PM
    what format do you mean,

even non known contacts come up as unidentiifed caller, so i cant just tell someone give me a call and il save the number
    Last edited by spawn616; 05-08-13 at 03:25 PM. Reason: spelling
    05-08-13 03:22 PM
    @tgvgk i did that, no change,
    as for format i moved numbers from work to mobile,ah no change,if that was what i was ment to do
    05-08-13 03:27 PM