1. butterbean1983's Avatar
    The sim card menu is disabled. When I insert a sim card from another network, it does not ask for a code. Can anyone help? I have the unlock code, but no way to enter it. Suggestions?
    05-19-14 08:59 PM
  2. zocster's Avatar
    http://forums.crackberry.com/sprint-...nt-q10-911733/

    Giving you a bump to see if anyone else can help. But some how I don't think it's possible...
    05-19-14 09:43 PM
  3. jbadowski's Avatar
    I just called Sprint Int'l service about upcoming trip to UK. I asked about using my Q10 with UK sim. Rep told me i had to unlock phone. He had to start the process on his end, then he told me to go to set-up, overflow to unlock sim. got a pop up window that said "attempting to unlock SIM". it closed with no confirmation of success or failure on the phone. The rep then did something on his end to verify and the system registered that my phone was now unlocked. That was my experience. Phone still has option to unlock sim in menu, and does same thing now, even after he confirmed that the SIM was unlocked. let you know next week if it actually worked when I get over there and try a UK SIM
    11-09-14 08:00 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Talk to text app?
    By Lindsey Wagnon in forum BlackBerry OS Apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-04-14, 09:35 PM
  2. Next Application to develop
    By gosw in forum BlackBerry 10 Apps
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-24-14, 12:39 PM
  3. To SD card
    By xGanoess in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-22-14, 05:16 AM
  4. Need help unlocking
    By butterbean1983 in forum BlackBerry Unlocking
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-22-14, 01:18 AM
  5. Which 10.3 files work if I go back to 10.2.1.3175?
    By kennyb36 in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-19-14, 05:27 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD