has anyone heard of a universal sim? its this sim card that you put under yours and it unlocks what ever phone ur using....well i was wondering if any one had used this with a storm and if it worked...
    07-15-09 04:23 PM
    I'm no expert, but that doesn't sound possible. The locking is done in the software of the phone, so I don't know how putting any kind of SIM in the phone is going to change that.

But, hey, what do I know?
    07-15-09 04:41 PM
    its lots of ppl who say they work the problem is i cant find any blackberry users who can lay claims to this
    07-15-09 05:34 PM
    I would be skeptical as well.... Seems too easy to be true. Show me a actual example and I may beleve it. But a true unlock code is only ten bucks and they definitely work. So why mess around with a maybe ?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-15-09 06:32 PM
    because my storm wont prompt me to enter unlock code after i put in mep2 so that was kind of my last resort before i have to sell it. I actually have an unlock code but i cant enter it
    07-15-09 07:04 PM
    I have the same problem as somnia. Is there any fix to this?
    07-15-09 09:37 PM
    did you try and fail too may times entering the unlock code? it may be permanently locked out if that is the case. I had no problems getting to the code entry window, just follow the steps as laid out in the unlock instructions
    Last edited by Falling; 07-15-09 at 09:50 PM. Reason: Typos
    07-15-09 09:45 PM
    no, i have not even had the opportunity to try to enter the unlock code. I just got my code today, and am extremely frustrated, because I don't even have the opportunity to enter the code.
    07-15-09 10:03 PM
    Follow the steps outlined in the instructions very carefully. There is no reason it won't work. first turn off network connections then you enter MEPD then MEP2, I think thats the letters anyway, whatever, just follow the instructions to the letter, it will work
    07-15-09 10:17 PM