07-07-11 06:55 PM
74 123
tools
    Well my friend sold me his storm. i thought easy. ill just unlock it.

I've unlocked phones before. ive gotten the code online.

and i unlocked my dads samsung sync by calling ATT when he bought the phone off ebay.

But now i need a verizon contract? he said he switched the storm to a razr so he could sell it to me.

and verizon will not unlock it for me.

any suggestions? im broke too if that helps lol

Is there a way i could do it via usb?

and yes im not a newbie. i can almost do anything. as long as there are instructions
    05-05-09 05:54 PM
    Wow a razr? Really? How much did u buy it for?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-05-09 05:59 PM
    i bought the storm for 150. haha it was in perfect condition. he said he wants to wait for the new iphone and he needed the money now
    05-05-09 06:00 PM
    I've heard VZW will unlock it after 6 months of service with the phone....
    Unless you have a friend there? Dunno, just what I've heard.
    05-05-09 06:15 PM
    he said theres nothing he can do. he got it in like december
    05-05-09 06:15 PM
    PM ME I'll do it for free.
    NO I WILL NOT DO ANYONE ELSE FOR FREE!
    Last edited by Carnag3; 05-05-09 at 06:22 PM.
    05-05-09 06:18 PM
    i need 6 more posts.
    05-05-09 06:25 PM
    Oh come on, dont be so stingy with the freeness!
    05-05-09 06:29 PM
    haha. im just wondering is it safe to give out a IMEI number?

and i sent you a PM
    05-05-09 06:36 PM
    Oh come on, dont be so stingy with the freeness!
    Discount maybe

haha. im just wondering is it safe to give out a IMEI number?

and i sent you a PM
    Enjoy your unlock
    Last edited by Carnag3; 05-05-09 at 07:00 PM.
    05-05-09 06:56 PM
    I thought I heard that you could call verizon and tell them that you were going to be traveling out of the country and they would give you the unlock code. Not sure though. I want to test it.
    05-05-09 07:28 PM