04-24-10 02:00 AM
59 123
tools
    I getting Tired of hearing all this complaining about having to pay for GPS at Verizon. It is a well known fact that Verizon has monopoly on it's GPS and forces you to purchase it's VZNav. Why purchase a BB from Verizon knowing that you'll have to pay for it's GPS service, then complain about it afterwards. If you're against Verizon crippling it's GPS, then take your hard earn $$ elsewhere that doesn't cripple it phones. Nobody forces anyone to go with Verizon, and each and everyone of us still do have the privilege of voting with our pocketbook.
    PS. If you purchase a BB from Verizon and didn't know that they charge for their GPS service, blame yourself for not researching your purchase throughly enough to know what you're getting for your hard earn Money.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-28-08 03:51 AM
    Hey all I am new. This is my first post.

I am no legal expert but dosn't this seem like it is illegal. They don't own the GPS hardware. I would imagine that this is simlar to the issue with Comcast who just got busted big time for blocking internet access for certain places. Even though some of the content was illegal comcast still wasn't allowed to block it. I could be wrong but I think its just a matter of time before they get caught. maybe we should start a petition and notify the FCC or who ever it is that regulates this stuff.
    First off, I empathize with your situation. I too have Verizon.