Hey CrackBerry members,

I am new to reconfiguring the storm2 and I am running into issue after issue, it is very frustrating.

Okay, so here is a list of the issues I have been having.

I got the storm2 unlocked earlier, and I have been trying to get it to read the AT&T Sim card. I used the " HowTo:Get All Features (Browser, MMS) Working on AT&T w/Unlocked Storm 95xx" and loaded up the AT&T feature packets, and thought this would fix it. I have come into the error that the phone will not read my SIM card at all. It just says SOS and I changed it to where it read my phone number and everything. The guy I got the phone from told me maybe I should try OS .451 or .497 versus keeping the verizon .320, in which that would solve my problem. I don't think that would, but you all know more than I know.

If anyone could give me some advice that would be great. Thanks in advance.
    02-21-10 09:08 PM
    Put a few layers of the sticky part of a post-it-note onto the back of the SIM card over where the terminals are and put it back into the SIM card slot... it'll be loose in the slot otherwise and not make good contact.
    02-21-10 11:49 PM
    Have you switched the network connections to GSM/UMTS then to 2G and reboot it?
    02-22-10 01:54 PM
    Have you switched the network connections to GSM/UMTS then to 2G and reboot it?
    That happened to me, once I upgraded the OS from .320 to .451 it switched the network back to 1XEV. Could figure it out until I double checked the network connections.

Also the service books had a hard time staying on the with .320 OS but after switching to .451 never had a concern with email and the browser.
    02-22-10 02:00 PM
    Why would you need to put it to 2g?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-22-10 05:47 PM
    Storm doesn't support the 3G frequency bands on the Storm
    02-22-10 05:51 PM
    I keep mine on 2g 3g and it works fine should I drop it to just 2g?