Can anybody tell me how to unlock a blackberry 8310 for AT&T. I'm new to the blackberry world. Thanks
    04-02-08 12:04 AM
    You first need to get an unlock code, but the process is:

Settings
    Options
    Advanced Options
    SIM Card
    HOLD ALTkey while typing MEPE (no text will appear)
    It will pop up a box saying: Enter Network MEP Code
    type your code, and press the trackball.
    Last edited by cjcarbone; 04-02-08 at 12:11 AM.
    04-02-08 12:08 AM
    From what I hear if you call up at&t and tell them that you travel internationally and ask them if they can supply you with the unlock code for your device. Alternatively there are services I believe that will do it for a fee. Try heading over to the 83XX forum there should be a sticky there about the steps to unlocking your phone.

And welcome to crackberry. Get used to it I've been a member for a month and already have the theoretical RIM belt tied around my arm.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-02-08 12:10 AM
    And get your unlock code from your carrier for free, or purchase from a vendor, such as HorizonWirelessOnline.com - Horizon Wireless, Canada’s Cellular Repair Center
    04-02-08 12:11 AM
    you dont need to pay money for the unlock code
    unless maybe you are a new att customer
    theres an international customer service number you can call but i dont know what it is...
    t-mo sent me the code in 2 days after i sent them an email explaining i was travelling internationally
    this is the easiest way
    04-02-08 12:38 AM
    Just concluded a lengthy call with their customer service, and they will NOT provide me the unlock code unless I add "international roaming" to my plan for an additional monthly fee of $5.99. I have been with them for several years, and they were adamant.
    01-05-10 06:52 PM
    We can unlock it for you let us know. We will match the $5.99 a one time fee
    01-05-10 07:23 PM