10-04-11 07:50 AM
2,692 ... 7879808182 ...
tools
    Hey, i am new to the blackberry storm 9530. If i want to unlock my phone do i need to give that person who want to unlock it my pin # or is there another way or a software i could install in my phone?
    We can unlock it for you and we only need the 15 Digit IMEI. Email us at sales@cellunlock.net for more info.
    01-19-10 10:55 AM
    Although VZW;s global folks are very, very nice, here's some issues you might have to consider re unlock codes: I purchased a Droid and deactivated by BB (for now). When I called for the unlock codes because I want to sell my BB to other than VZW folks, there was a trick: I have to have had my phone active before I could utilize an unlock code. They can't be generated without that. I told the guy I was going to Haiti; he gave me alternatives such as deactivating the Droid and activating the BB while I'm there. Just thought you guys might want to know further details.
    01-19-10 03:19 PM
    Although VZW;s global folks are very, very nice, here's some issues you might have to consider re unlock codes: I purchased a Droid and deactivated by BB (for now). When I called for the unlock codes because I want to sell my BB to other than VZW folks, there was a trick: I have to have had my phone active before I could utilize an unlock code. They can't be generated without that. I told the guy I was going to Haiti; he gave me alternatives such as deactivating the Droid and activating the BB while I'm there. Just thought you guys might want to know further details.
    Yes most of the time they will require the phone to be active on the account (one of their guidelines)

We can generate the code even if the code is not active
    01-19-10 03:23 PM
    I believe the only contingency is that you have to have been a Verizon subscriber for a certain period and a good billing history for sixty days.