I am using bb curve 8520 from germany and now i'm living in Viet Nam, my relative bought this mobile for me from Voldafone (maybe). now I have a problem because my sim is invailid, this is the first time I use Blackberry so i just have a little knowledge about this mobile, I hear that if i have a MEP code so I could unlock my phone. I have search in the web but they require me to pay for MEP code, but i'm a student and this is my problem! have anyone can explain for me that how can I get a free MEP code, I can send my IMEI code for you! thanks about all! please help newbie of BB!
    03-27-10 05:59 AM
    You can call your carrier and ask for the unlock code. If that doesn't work, you'll have to buy an unlock code from one of the unlocking companies. It's pretty inexpensive.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-27-10 06:20 AM
    If my carrier can't help me, are u sure that the carrier can unlock my phone to use their network? I think just have to unlock with MEP code, i can use all network around the world! Is that true? And can u talk to me some services or some unlockers use visa debit to pay? Thanks about your reply!

03-27-10 06:37 AM
    If my carrier can't help me, are u sure that the carrier can unlock my phone to use their network? I think just have to unlock with MEP code, i can use all network around the world! Is that true? And can u talk to me some services or some unlockers use visa debit to pay? Thanks about your reply!

Yes if the carrier doesn't give you the code, you will have to buy the code from any of us unlockers here. Once unlocked you will be able to use it with most GSM providers worldwide.

We can help you unlock your Blackberry.
    03-27-10 11:58 AM
    Yes if the carrier doesn't give you the code, you will have to buy the code from any of us unlocks here. Once unlocked you will be able to use it with most GM providers worldwide.

We can help you unlock your Blackberry.