1. nscoyote01's Avatar
    So I picked up a BlackBerry z30 that's locked to rogers tried getting an unlock code from BlackBerrycodesource.com while James was great to work with they unfortunately couldn't find an unlock code for it so I went to rogers directly to get a code and not only do they want $50+ tax for the code they won't give me one unless I sign up with them. Can anyone recommend a good reputable code source that can unlock a BlackBerry z30 locked to rogers preferably one that bills in Canadian dollars via paypal. As I said I did try BlackBerry code source but they couldn't find a code* like I said James was a great guy to deal with and refunded me right away*

    Posted via CB10
    09-07-14 09:03 PM
  2. Ecm's Avatar
    You could try cellunlocker.net. It took an extra day, but they were able to come up with a code for one particular Z30 that a couple of other services were unable to find.
    09-08-14 07:04 AM
  3. Carjackd's Avatar
    Where are you located? I had mine done at Tech Emporium In Burlington for 30.00

    Posted Pantlessly via My Kick @ss Z30!!!
    09-08-14 07:30 AM
  4. brookie229's Avatar
    If it is like my z10 that was locked to Rogers forget about trying any cell phone unlocker service and go directly to the service provider that you will be subscribing to, explain to them that the phone has no unlock code on "the lists" and that a code will have to be obtained directly from Blackberry. They will then contact Blackberry and obtain that "special unlock code". This process will cost you $50.00 CAD and will most likely take 3-4 days. I went through this process after trying 5 different online unlock companies. Save yourself the hassle and time and go to your provider because your phone is one of those "mystery" phones with no code on the list.
    09-08-14 07:45 AM
  5. Paullybob's Avatar
    Strange...my Z30 from Rogers came unlocked although I can't seem to find that screen right now. Gimme a hint and I'll post up a screen capture for you.
    09-08-14 08:17 AM
  6. Ecm's Avatar
    Strange...my Z30 from Rogers came unlocked although I can't seem to find that screen right now. Gimme a hint and I'll post up a screen capture for you.
    Settings, Security and Privacy, Sim Card.


    BlackBerry Z30 locked to Rogers-img_20140908_092809.png

    Elessar.cm | Moderator
    Paullybob likes this.
    09-08-14 08:29 AM
  7. Paullybob's Avatar
    Ya, like this...

    BlackBerry Z30 locked to Rogers-img_20140908_113214.jpg

    Thanks Elessar!!
    09-08-14 10:39 AM
  8. Ecm's Avatar
    Ya, like this...

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20140908_113214.jpg 
Views:	499 
Size:	116.4 KB 
ID:	296538

    Thanks Elessar!!
    No problem.

    But your device isn't unlocked. Your screen cap still shows the message "You can unlock the device with the network code provided by the original seller of the device". See my screen cap. That message isn't there, and mine also shows " Network: Unlocked".
    Paullybob likes this.
    09-08-14 10:45 AM
  9. Paullybob's Avatar
    BaaHaaHaa!!!! Too Funny!!! I'm am Sooo not the electronics geek I pretend to be sometimes. Thanks for humiliating me in front of the whole Crackberry Nation, LOL!!!
    09-08-14 11:42 AM
  10. Ecm's Avatar
    BaaHaaHaa!!!! Too Funny!!! I'm am Sooo not the electronics geek I pretend to be sometimes. Thanks for humiliating me in front of the whole Crackberry Nation, LOL!!!
    Humiliating? Hardly. You'd be surprised how many seasoned BB users have misread that page!
    09-08-14 12:05 PM
  11. BlackberryCodeSource's Avatar
    Hey nscoyote01!

    There is a chance the code is now available by the NOT FOUND method (direct from BlackBerry) as a lot of IMEI #'s were just updated.

    Can you email me at James @ BlackberryCodeSource.com with the IMEI# and I can recheck it for you.

    CHEERS!
    kegnatz likes this.
    09-12-14 01:05 PM
  12. willowbeast's Avatar
    I used unlock.canadagsm.ca for my Rogers z30.
    Remember to remove your sim card when you get the unlock code. Type in code and reinsert sim card.

    Posted via CB10
    09-12-14 01:22 PM
  13. Fm Machold's Avatar
    I have been trying for 6 mos. to get a Rogers z30 unlocked; tried many online services, including ones mentioned here. Get money refunded everytime, no unlock code.

    What's the solution.
    12-13-14 11:00 PM
  14. boilerkim's Avatar
    I have been trying for 6 mos. to get a Rogers z30 unlocked; tried many online services, including ones mentioned here. Get money refunded everytime, no unlock code.

    What's the solution.
    Having the same issue. Called Rogers and they said I need to open an account and pay $50 for the unlock.

    Anyone know of any Unlocking service that will work? Or anyone with Rogers want to help? Lol.
    07-31-15 10:22 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Camera Test: BlackBerry Classic vs BlackBerry Q10
    By jimmi786 in forum News & Rumors
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-22-14, 04:26 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-12-14, 02:10 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-08-14, 09:00 AM
  4. How do I find my BB World Icon App?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-08-14, 05:53 AM
  5. Need a BlackBerry 10 OS DEFAULT FOR STL100-1
    By yeky in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-08-14, 05:30 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD