01-14-10 09:17 PM
1,410 ... 3334353637 ...
tools
    uhhhhhhhhhhh i called again today i told the lady i am traveling overseas and would like to unlock my phone and she said i had to have an account for 90days which i do and i have to have the international service. then i told her that by law they are required to give me the code and she flat out said there is no law like that. i told her the digital millennium copy right act and she was like nope, i got so mad that i just was like oh ok thanks anyway. can someone verify that the copyright act does require them to give me the unlock code
    Don't think that law covers it. Is it ATT who locked it?

They are the easiest to get the code from.

You need to escalate that call. Her manager, then their manager.
    11-21-08 06:03 PM
    yeah ATT locked it i got that law form earlier in the post and i tried looking it up and it's very confusing but im new at this and when i escalate do i say the same thing about traveling to Europe to the manager?
    11-21-08 09:44 PM
    yeah ATT locked it i got that law form earlier in the post and i tried looking it up and it's very confusing but im new at this and when i escalate do i say the same thing about traveling to Europe to the manager?
    Yep, this time get the name of every person you talk to BEFORE the conversation starts.

Watch how suddenly things change.
    11-21-08 10:20 PM
    thanks it worked but i have a couple of questions the woman gave me the code and told me to enter it as soon as i get to europe and it will work but i entered it after i got off the phone with her and it said code excepted or something like that does this mean the phone is unlocked now? i dont have another sim to test it with
    11-22-08 12:49 PM