I'm not gonna lie, i'm a full-fledged BlackBerry noob.... only knowing the ways of T-Mobile & iPhone'ability ...

I recently bought a BlackBerry Curvey 8900 (t-mo) , and decided to get it unlocked... so I called up t-mobile , they e-mailed me the unlock code, and I had it ready for AT&T within 24 hours!!!... Well, Instead of getting $275 for the phone, I made $440 selling it on eBay, unlocked... which ABSOLUTELY stunned me!!!

Anyways, here's what's up.... I've been unlocking iPhone's , iPhone 3G's , jailbreaking iPhone's, jailbreaking iPod Touches...etc for a while now, and it's somewhat profitable around my area ($10 per unlock , $5 per jailbreak)... and i've been making a little extra cash on the side doing this!!

SO, I was curious if there is any "guru's" out there that could take me under their wing (paid or free)... and show me how to unlock the Storm / Curve / Bold to work with other GSM networks..

If there's some type of software "similar to QuickPwn for iPhone's" ... available, could you point me in the right direction?? Is there any way to unlock a phone without calling into T-Mobile or Verizon?? Any Hacks I can do??

Thanks in advance!!!
    06-05-09 01:44 PM
    Google + torrents.
    06-05-09 01:49 PM
    312 - I've been google'ing all day, and have stumbled across 1 guide that was talking about opening the phone & re-soldering some cable to another location (which I don't want to risk).... Is there anything BESIDES calling into Verizon or T-Mobile to get the unlock code? like a universal code?? Or should I just find some type of software?
    06-05-09 01:52 PM
    Google + torrents.
    ^^since this isnt the ideal answer ^^, here is a link to help you http://forums.crackberry.com/f86/bes...unlock-165934/ and you can also check out horzion wireless also hope this helps
    06-05-09 01:53 PM
    I thought it was pretty ideal.

You can go this route, too: Bulk Unlock Codes | UniquePhones
    06-05-09 01:57 PM