Do you have any plans to incorporate the date somewhere on the home screen?
    09-18-09 01:03 PM
    hi mtpktz, I had moved on with this theme. However, I am planning something for pure.system & overdrive series in the near future and I will take your feedback into consideration when I start on it.

Thank you for your interest.
    09-18-09 01:20 PM
    im new to BB. just got a tour recently.

how do i customize icons with themes that allow me to do so? havent been able to figure that out.

great wallpaper friendly theme. cant wait to test it out
    09-18-09 03:59 PM
    im new to BB. just got a tour recently.

how do i customize icons with themes that allow me to do so? havent been able to figure that out.

great wallpaper friendly theme. cant wait to test it out
    Hi treyla,

If the theme allows user customizable icon slots, likely, it will be simply shifting your app of choice in the app screen to the first few slots.

Example in this pure.system Overdrive, the hidden dock allows 4 user customizable icons on the main screen. All you need to do is:

Go to app screen -> scroll to the app you want to move -> click the menu -> scroll to "move" -> scroll and bring that app to the first slot -> click ok (trackball) and you are set.. do the same for the other three apps you want to place on the homescreen. Remember.. not all themes have user customizable slots and not all themes operate the same.

Hope this helps
    09-18-09 04:06 PM
    i love the theme, i just wish that all the shortcuts on the home screen could be customized...
    09-19-09 12:51 AM
    i love the theme, i just wish that all the shortcuts on the home screen could be customized...
    Thanks for your feedback keithsuth. There will be another theme coming out which will have the characteristic of pure.system with customizable slots.
    09-25-09 07:55 AM
    I also like this theme very much. the minimal style really keeps my screen uncluttered.