i am new to the blackberry world and have just recently purchased a ne storm. i really like it but there are some issues that are kinda ruining the experience for me. i was wondering if i should turn it in and wait for the niagara (i have until april 15 to do so) or stick with it and wait for the OS updates and for the device to reach its full potential. any help or advise would be great.

thank you
    03-22-09 08:16 PM
    Hate to tell you, but I doubt it will be out by April 15. May at the earliest seems to be the general consensus around here. I'm sure they will update the OS and make the storm better, and by the time Niagara comes out, it'll really be up to you whether or not you want to fork up the money to buy the Niagara later.
    03-22-09 08:21 PM
    Just update to a newer OS now. Cause I bet your still runing .76 on it?
    03-22-09 08:32 PM
    Newer OS may be out by April 15. If so, update and see what you think. If not, return prior to that date and wait until May for Niagra.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-22-09 09:00 PM
    What you're doing here is assuming that an OS upgrade will improve how much you like the phone. I personally would never gamble on something like that. What happens if they release an OS and it's still not to your liking?
    03-22-09 09:05 PM
    I say you wait for a few more weeks and see if Verizon releases a new OS but honestly I think you should return it and wait for the Niagara. If you haven't had touchscreen phones before your most likely are going to eventually realize that you prefer actual buttons. I love the big screen on the Storm but I think it sacrifices too much for it.
    03-22-09 09:09 PM
    I agree with returning it.
    03-22-09 09:12 PM