well guys for the last year i been a iphone nut till i add up how much i paid a year for it
    so today i went out and go a new tour.
    what apps should i get for it.
    what do i need to know this my first black berry and plz dont send me to the 101 site i am a i t student and i do enought reading and that place gave me a head ack lol.

so far i like it i set my emails up and update to the new softward

any adive would be great
    09-22-09 11:20 PM
    Well, welcome to the BB community. As far as apps go, you can always start out with the free apps and see what you like there. Just goto m.crackberry.com from your Tour and click on the link that says "Free BlackBerry Apps Directory". You can also head over to the themes forum and download a few of the themes to give your BB a more customized interface. Anyways, enjoy Mr. IT student
    09-22-09 11:26 PM
    You won't find as many apps as there are on the iPhone. There are a lot of good ones though.

You should have Blackberry App World installed on your device. Search that, that's a good place to start.

Also try Crackberry's Mobile Shop (app download): http://crackberry.com/appstore

Personally, Here's some of what I use:

Google Maps
    Smart Guard
    BerryWeather
    UberTwitter
    09-22-09 11:26 PM
    yeah i know i wont find as many apps at the iphone but the iphone got boring and never want to send text for me so i had enought i was ready to jump up and down on it haha.

as for the free apps i will take a look around

how do i find the app world?
    09-22-09 11:29 PM
    Yes, Blackberries have advantages, though you may not like the texting .

Here is their online store:

BlackBerry App World - Home

See the logo? The Black circle with a silver bezel and the menu button icon in it? Look for that on your device, it may be in a folder.
    09-22-09 11:37 PM
    My favorite Apps that are most practical for me (not in any order):

Facebook