All of a sudden most of my contacts have defaulted to stock message and ringtones and stuff.. While my profile still has it's own ringtones and everything. Not everyone but a good majority. How can I make them all go back to the Normal profile without setting them one by one?
    10-14-09 03:56 PM
    And nothing has changed. I updated my OS the other day but it's been fine. All of a sudden today it's doing this. I did a battery pull too
    10-14-09 03:58 PM
    I am not an expert on this one, but I have heard people say "an OS update can take a little time to kick in?" Dunno?
    10-14-09 04:10 PM
    It's really annoying.. I don't feel like going through and changing 300 peoples ringtones lol
    10-14-09 04:12 PM
    Did any of your music get deleted or moved during the upgrade? I deleted a song by accident and all of a sudden I had "classic ring number 7" blasting out of my phone.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-14-09 04:16 PM
    Nope.. It's all there. Everything is fine for some people.. Just the majority got reset to like.. Custom ringtones per person
    10-14-09 04:18 PM
    I at least need to figure out how to make them revert to the default profile one by one.. I don't really want to custom set each one
    10-14-09 04:41 PM
    Now that the day goes on I'm noticing it's inconsistent. The same person just texted me 3 times in a row. First 3 times it went with my 'Normal' profile tone and on the 4th it did the one that was in her custom thing
    10-14-09 05:00 PM
    I had the problem, tech support said resend service books. I don't remember what we did, because that was 27 days ago, but it worked.
    10-14-09 06:08 PM
    And nothing has changed. I updated my OS the other day but it's been fine. All of a sudden today it's doing this. I did a battery pull too
    Which OS did you install....just curious...
    10-14-09 06:29 PM
    I have that same problem with my husband's contact info on my Tour.