Well i've had my tour for under a week now and its starting to run very slow... all my applications are closed except for the ones that are always running... when I send a text, it legs when I click the BB button or to send the message... the first few days, it was very quick and awesome... no its slow and annoying... I push buttons and even have the text typed and sent and then have to wait for the phone to catch up... will the leak 5.0 fix this issue? or is it not worth the hassle? i'm a blackberry newb and OS newb so any help is greatly appreciated... this is my first blackberry and I am trying to take full advantage of it and it is continuing to disappoint me
    11-10-09 01:43 PM
    Did you try a battery pull? This will usually fix any odd issues such as those you are describing...
    11-10-09 02:17 PM
    Did you try a battery pull? This will usually fix any odd issues such as those you are describing...
    awesome I will try that... appreciate the help
    11-10-09 02:37 PM
    Well i've had my tour for under a week now and its starting to run very slow... all my applications are closed except for the ones that are always running... when I send a text, it legs when I click the BB button or to send the message... the first few days, it was very quick and awesome... no its slow and annoying... I push buttons and even have the text typed and sent and then have to wait for the phone to catch up... will the leak 5.0 fix this issue? or is it not worth the hassle? i'm a blackberry newb and OS newb so any help is greatly appreciated... this is my first blackberry and I am trying to take full advantage of it and it is continuing to disappoint me