I have had my Tour for about 3 months now after having the Storm for 7 months (epic failure there). My Tour has been randomly restarting about 2-3 times a day when i got to make a phone call. Then takes about 4 minutes to restart. Anyone know whats going on here...

I am currently running v4.7.1.61 platform 4.1.0.81

Thanks for your help
    12-23-09 05:20 PM
    Have you installed any new programs? Any other changes? Does the battery hold a charge?

Some might suggest you reinstall the OS and see if that helps.
    12-23-09 06:04 PM
    I would say do a complete wipe and see if it still remains, if not then install programs one by one and see if one of the programs caused the reboot cycle, you might have a corrupt file in a program or something...
    12-23-09 06:15 PM
    I'm kind of new to blackberrys how do you wipe it? i can deal with doing that and then just adding my applications one at a time. I run a few applications they are AIM, Blocked Traffic game, facebook, klondike game, slacker radio, sudoku game, texas hold'em king 2, and weather bug...

Does anyone know if any of these are know to cause the problems. I got them from BB App World, so i thought they were fine to use.

Thanks
    12-23-09 06:32 PM
    go to the how to thread and look for how to wipe with jl commander......
    12-23-09 06:36 PM
    I had one that was rebooting on me about 4 times a day atleast with no apps installed. I had it replaced for a new one
    12-23-09 10:06 PM
    I had one that was rebooting on me about 4 times a day atleast with no apps installed. I had it replaced for a new one
    this is also another options as well lol...
    12-23-09 10:09 PM
    Man this sounds extremely annoying, I hate when Berrys mess up. If I were you, there are two options...

I would wipe the berry and restore it...found here..

http://crackberry.com/blackberry-101...ting-system-os