For Sprint users, doesn't the Sprint software that is available on their website work good enough? I've used it with the 8330 and it's fine. I guess I'm not sure why someone would pay $30-50 for a program when that's available and free. If I'm missing something I'd like to hear what the difference is.
    07-24-09 07:58 AM
    Please excuse my ignorance but can't you just purchase TetherBerry for $24.97 today and not have to pay Verizon or Srint for any additional services or do you still have to pay the $15 monthy fee? I was under the impression that once you have something like TetherBerry, that's all you need. Again, excuse my ignorance but i'm new to BB's. My Tour is my first.

TetherBerry - Communication & Internet BlackBerry Apps - Crackberry BlackBerry Software Store
    07-24-09 08:16 AM
    Please excuse my ignorance but can't you just purchase TetherBerry for $24.97 today and not have to pay Verizon or Srint for any additional services or do you still have to pay the $15 monthy fee? I was under the impression that once you have something like TetherBerry, that's all you need. Again, excuse my ignorance but i'm new to BB's. My Tour is my first.

TetherBerry - Communication & Internet BlackBerry Apps - Crackberry BlackBerry Software Store
    TetherBerry works through your BlackBerry's data so no, you do not have to pay the $30 a month fee or whatever it is. But if you go over the 5GB cap that people have mentioned, your carrier won't be happy and **** will hit the fan. So if you use it for basic internet browsing, email, IM, etc, it should be fine. But if you want to cancel your home internet and use this to do everything including stream videos, download music, movies, etc, then use at your own risk.
    07-24-09 08:33 AM
    Ahh....i see. Thanks
    07-24-09 09:29 AM