My wife and I have a tour and I just downloaded the leaked version of .53 OS and it installed to the computer just fine. I have my phone connected to the usb cable and not sure what to do now to update it? I know that's probably the dumbest question in a while, but any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
    09-20-09 02:51 PM
    09-20-09 02:54 PM
    I must be an *****, because I read that tutuorial and still can't get it to work. Any other help?
    09-20-09 04:51 PM
    Sorry, just to clarify, I've downloaded the os software, and installed it on my pc, I've got desktop manager version 4.6 and when I connect my tour to the computer, it recognizes it just fine, but when I go to the application loader it doesn't show the update in there. Do I need to download a newer version of the desktop manager or what?
    09-20-09 06:23 PM
    I'm no expert when it comes to desktop manager. But if you're running 4.6 I'm pretty sure you are going to need to update to install the os

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-20-09 06:39 PM
    My wife and I have a tour and I just downloaded the leaked version of .53 OS and it installed to the computer just fine. I have my phone connected to the usb cable and not sure what to do now to update it? I know that's probably the dumbest question in a while, but any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
    if you have it downloaded to your computer already, did you click on the link and RUN the OS on the computer after it was downloaded?

if you did, you should be able to just plug in the phone and open up desktop manager. The desktop manager checks for updates automatically so it would pick up the .53 right away and tell you about it and download it.

if its not doing that, I know your running an old version of Desktop manager you might have to upgrade it to the 5.0 desktop manager, but I cant see why it would matter though that ur running an older version, it should still pick it up though.
    09-20-09 06:43 PM