I am new to the Blackberry world and just got my TOUR 9630 3 days ago. A good friend of mine sent me some ring tones via text messaging (as mp3) and i want to save these in my ring tone library. Can somebody help me and tell me how to do this? She has a BOLD and it appears that our menus are different as far as how to save to ring tones from a text. Thanks
    12-02-09 11:35 AM
    should just hit the BB(menu) button when the msg is open and should be text stating " save ringtone " just select that.
    12-02-09 11:44 AM
    Thanks jenglish724, that is the problem when i hit the menu i don't get that, the only save i see is "save note" or just "save" which saves the text in a file only not a ring tone. when i open the text it goes immediately begins playing the ringtone.
    12-02-09 12:04 PM
    thats odd. have you had any previous problems with this before? such as using phonezoo.com or any other type of ringtone provider? i know you said your friend sent you a ringtone. you should be able to save it.
    12-02-09 12:05 PM
    i am new to the bb world, so this is new to me i have no apps for downloading ringtones. i can save it into voice notes but then from there i get the save as ring tone menu but it does not go to my ring tones,, frustrating
    12-02-09 12:24 PM
    it was sent only as a mp.3 but i should be able to use this as a ring tone shouldnt i?
    12-02-09 12:26 PM
    Try to have your friend send the file in a MMS message and see if you get the option to save as ringtone.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-02-09 12:32 PM
    I would just have them resend it as an email. That seems to work the best.
    12-02-09 12:37 PM
    yeah do that. and phonezoo.com isn't an app. its a website that you can use to send ringtones from the website directly to your phone through a SMS.
    12-02-09 12:52 PM