On my Curve, I could set a different ringtone for when it was in or out of the holster. It seems with the Tour that the only holster option is whether or not it rings. Am I missing something? I work in retail and it's nice to have my phone ring inconspicuously when it's in my pocket (at work) and loudly when it's not (at home). I miss this feature! Is there any way to get it back? An app? Anything?

Thanks!
    08-22-09 08:34 PM
    Its pretty much the same, but condensed. Instead of having a split in each profile for in and out of holster, it just asks "Do you want sound in Holster" if you choose no and have Vibrate active then you're golden. Can't see why someone would want 2 different rings dependent on if its in our out of the holster. Thats really the only difference in the 2 versions. I like the Tour Profile Manager better its less clutter, and less confusing.
    08-22-09 08:43 PM
    As I said in my first post, I like have an inconspicuous ringtone when I'm at work and a loud one when I'm home.
    08-22-09 08:44 PM
    Your only choice is to tell it to ring when out of holster and vibe only while in holster.
    08-22-09 08:45 PM
    As I said in my first post, I like have an inconspicuous ringtone when I'm at work and a loud one when I'm home.
    You'll have to make custom profiles to achieve that under the current OS.
    08-22-09 08:45 PM
    You'll have to make custom profiles to achieve that under the current OS.
    But is there a way to have it switch profiles when put in the holster? Not having to worry about forgetting to change the profile was nice with the Curve.
    08-22-09 08:48 PM
    But is there a way to have it switch profiles when put in the holster? Not having to worry about forgetting to change the profile was nice with the Curve.
    I know how you feel. As far as i am aware, there is not a way to do that. Only ring out of holster, vibe in holster.
    08-22-09 08:50 PM