Sorry to say but, you may have to take a man with you. Some people in our society do not respect women the same way. Just take a man to stand with you. Boyfriend, husband brother, bum on the street. It doesn't matter. Do not leave the store until you are satisfied. They will make you happy to make you leave. If not, give them the "I will just check out Verizon" line and watch them twitch. I promise they will not let you take the $800-$1200/yr to another carrier. Be diligent and be pissed. Don't let them see you back down. Don't let them give you "call retention" crap either. Stores have managers to make these decisions.

I am new to BB, but not new to phones. I have been with Sprint for 12 Yrs and always get what I want.
    You're ASSUMING A LOT of things. Some people may apply a pro-male mindset to their approach...but I don't think gender has a role in this issue.
    08-22-09 03:22 PM
    You're ASSUMING A LOT of things. Some people may apply a pro-male mindset to their approach...but I don't think gender has a role in this issue.
    Didn't mean to offend you. Have a lovely day.
    08-22-09 03:26 PM
    The OP was simply venting. After five phones I'd be pissed too. I lucked up on the first one and have had no issues yet.

All of you who are fighting need to knock it off and act like mature responsible adults. If you like your phone great, don't resort to name calling like a five year old. If you don't, that doesn't mean there needs to be five hundred posts about how bad the phone sucks. All this is doing is creating animosity on these forums. You're all stating your opinions on a product and you are not going to change each others views, You all need to back up off each other and act like a mature responsible adult.
    08-22-09 03:41 PM
    Folks,

I had to delete 9 posts from this thread, that were either off topic, or bordering on personal attacks. I am just issuing this general warning. Please be more thoughtful in your postings, and remember......