Hello. I am new to the BB forums. I have what I think is an oddball problem. I spent 75 minutes useless minutes on the phone yesterday with a Verizon rep ...

I have a BB Tour. I don't have a BB e-mail address, but I do have a Bellsouth (my ISP) address and an AOL account.

My problem is that I am receiving some e-mails, but it's mostly the crap stuff - Facebook updates, spam, etc. What I am NOT receiving is the important stuff, like work assignments or e-mails from clients that I subcontract for. I have tried the battery pull - didn't work. We tried resending the service books - didn't work. I've contacted each of them and asked them to send me test e-mails, which sometimes come through, but then I don't get anything generated directly from them. I work for two different companies, and I get a lot of daily e-mail, but none of them get pushed to my BB.

Something else very weird that happens, which may or may not be related, is that I will get a notification sound - usually the little "laser beam" sound - to let me know that I've received some sort of message, but when I check it, there's nothing there. Related?

I have no idea what else to do, except for perhaps wiping the handheld and start over completely. Not a big deal, as all of my info is backed up, and I don't have much in the way of pictures or other information.

This is extremely frustrating, as I was out yesterday running errands and came home to six very frantic e-mails from a client - e-mails that should have been pushed to my phone but were not. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks!

Melody
    Last edited by GrammarDiva; 10-23-10 at 02:35 PM. Reason: Adding more information
    10-23-10 02:29 PM
    I assume the work mails go to your bell south account? First, as you mention that you get a notification sound but no mail, did you check if the messages somehow do not end up in a weird folder. Have you checked the email folder of that account (not the joint message inbox folder)