I'm new to using a Micro SD card with my phone, and I just recently received the transcend 8GB card, class 6. So I popped it in, and then attempted to copy over about a thousand songs...it tooks SECONDS whereas 25 songs previously took hours. The phone prompted for if I wanted Mass Storage Mode enabled, I figured yeah sure, I want it to be stored on my card. But then it said some media files won't be able to be seen in this mode. I figured that was just precaution, but after it transferred, I went into music and only all the defaults where there. I now turned Mass Storage mode off and it's attempting to transfer the songs now, but at that 25 song per two hour rate...so with 1000 songs that would take a week. What am I doing wrong?
    07-29-09 09:54 AM
    I just got the same card yesterday, and I popped it in as well.

Try formatting the card, putting it into your phone, then Enable Mass Storage Mode and enable Auto Enable Mass Storage Mode when Connected.
    Then connect your BB to your computer, and try transferring.
    If that is what you already did, then i have no clue, mine took a couple minutes for a few gigs of music and pictures.
    07-29-09 09:58 AM
    I'm new to using a Micro SD card with my phone, and I just recently received the transcend 8GB card, class 6. So I popped it in, and then attempted to copy over about a thousand songs...it tooks SECONDS whereas 25 songs previously took hours. The phone prompted for if I wanted Mass Storage Mode enabled, I figured yeah sure, I want it to be stored on my card. But then it said some media files won't be able to be seen in this mode. I figured that was just precaution, but after it transferred, I went into music and only all the defaults where there. I now turned Mass Storage mode off and it's attempting to transfer the songs now, but at that 25 song per two hour rate...so with 1000 songs that would take a week. What am I doing wrong?